Beef Taco Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Pretty good. Followed other reviewers suggestions and added taco seasoning and beans. Those additions made it more like Taco Dip than a type of enchilada casserole, which I'm guessing is more what Campbells was going for. I will try it without the beans for sure next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I followed the directions completely, however next time i'd definitely add my favorite mexican seasonings and use tomato sauce or paste as opposed to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Its ok. My husband absolutely loves it and asks for it all the time, but I am not a fan. I usually add a little bit of taco seasoning for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Honestly, I was surprised. Who knew tomato soup and salsa could taste good together?? I was a little concerned how these flavors would meld, so I mixed together the browned beef, soup, and salsa and then tasted. It definitely needed a little more flavor, so I added some taco seasoning (recipe from this site) and a little ground pepper. Knowing that the tortillas would swell up once they were added to the ground beef mixture, I only used four, that quantity was perfect for us, and this meal was good to go. This is pretty darn good for something you can put together in literally minutes with ingredients you most likely have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
We liked this a lot. Fast and easy. Plan to spice it up next time, perhaps with chilis, black olives and onions. We actually liked the cooked tortillas, they did get soft but more noodly than gummy. Though as I think about it now, I used low carb/high fiber tortillas. Could be the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Good. I also added a can of tomatoes, but didn't drain them, plus some taco seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
this is the same recipe at the Chicken Tortilla Bake on here. except it uses milk instead of water. My family likes the milk addition instead of water because it makes it a bit more creamy and the cheese can melt into it better making a cheesier sauce. Idk whether i should say campbels knocked this off of someone else or if i should think someone else knocked it off of campbels....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very easy to make and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coaco1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This is a great dip but you need to add the following: 1 package taco seasoning, 1/2 cup sour cream, and 1 cup mexican blend cheese . Serve it as a dip with tostitos scoops. This makes the perfect dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
So easy and delicious! My family went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States