Beef Taco Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I love this recipe its simple and quick for those busy week nights. I did make one change I crisp up the tortilla shells before adding them in to the skillet just gives it a little more crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
"It's good." That's what my friend said after taking a bite of this quick and easy skillet supper. Substituted the beef with Johnsonville Hot Sausage. Garnished with sour cream, avocado and tomato. Really flavorful. I might sautee the tortilla pieces to make them crispy before adding them to the tomato/meat mixture. If you're hungry for Mexican food, save time and money and make this dish at home. Ole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I ended up doubling this recipe. I also used whole wheat tortillas, added Kidney beans, and served over white rice - very yummy! Everyone ate it up! I do think I will maybe add some taco seasoning next time to kick up the flavor, but overall, this was an easy & tasty meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
There was nothing special about this recipe. It was kind of bland even after I added taco seasoning to the meat. I would probably just make beef tacos next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Was a hit here. Would definitely use taco seasoning on meat next time to boost flavor. Also, used ground turkey instead of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I cook this for my boyfriend and dad whenever we have taco night they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griffin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jackson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
We make this all the time and love it. I think you need to know in advance that the tortillas are SUPPOSED to get soggy, kind of like dumplings. That being said, it is delicious, quick, and easy. Gourmet? Nah. Good, quick, weeknight cooking? Yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Very easy! I added some bell peppers and crushed some tortilla chips on top. Great taste for little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I used leftover seasoned taco meat in this recipe, other than that, I made no changes. Good base recipe, next time I'd goose it up a bit with more add-in's. Even with the seasoned taco meat I used, it was still bland. I made little bowls of shredded lettuce, chopped black olives, chopped green onion, diced tomatoes and reduced fat sour cream as toppings for this dish. Each of us was able to top our serving with what we liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly the first time and it was fabulous!!! Second time I had corn I wanted to use up in the fridge so tossed that in, did the same with odds and ends of other veggies. Just a great recipe to play around with and make your own
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States