Beef Taco Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Delicious! I made a double batch and used half enchilada sauce and half mild rotel for the tomatoes. Added some extra dehydrated onions and garlic for flavor, put it only about half the milk it called for, used ground turkey in place of the beef, and used flour tortillas instead of the corn. It was very yummy! My kids all loved it, and my husband and I did too. And it wasn't too spicy for the kids (though for all adults I'd definitely add some more spice to kick it up!). I froze the second batch of this. It's a great freezer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I got this recipe from a friend, it's sooo good. The only thing I do different is saute garlc and onion with the beef. then I throw in some taco seasoning(taco seasoning I, from this site) and bake at a lower temp. covered, that makes the tortillas softer. Throw the cheese and put back in uncovered to melt the second addition of cheeese. Perfect everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Very easy, Very good !!! A Family favorite !!!! Made it last night and added chopped olives and extra cheese to the top.......YUMMMMM !! I want to try corn added as well next time. Thanks Campbell's. You always come through !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Love it! Love it! Love it! Very delicious recipe! This is my husband's new favorite dish and it was a great hit at a family pot luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Fantastic and easy recipe! I like to use flour tortillas and add some taco seasoning for some added flavor. Mmm-mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
fast easy and it tastes very good and if you use ground turkey instead of ground beef and use low fat cheddar you have a good low fat meal as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mastermom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I make this all the time! It's a great easy meal. I used to make it exactly as written, but now I add 1 tsp of chili powder, sub out rotell for the salsa, and use tortilla chips instead (we like a 'crunch' with this)..one of my favorite comfort foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is one of our favorites. Quick and easy, and the kids loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is quick, easy, and tasty! I found the recipe years ago, and actually have it in my own personal recipe book. Don't substitute cheap salsa. You must have the good stuff. Ideally, I would make my own salsa, but that's just too much work. More cheese on top is always better for us. You just can't get too much cheese with this type of meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Really great recipe - nice for those cold winter nights when you're tired of soup. My whole family, including my in-laws, loved it! I did make some additions/changes - I added one can of seasoned black beans, and 1-2 jars of Pace Medium salsa - and I used sharp cheddar cheese - I'm also thinking about adding some quick rice in order to add to the texture -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States