Beef Taco Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I make this quite often. It's a budget saving meal that's quick and freezable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Delicious! I made a double batch and used half enchilada sauce and half mild rotel for the tomatoes. Added some extra dehydrated onions and garlic for flavor, put it only about half the milk it called for, used ground turkey in place of the beef, and used flour tortillas instead of the corn. It was very yummy! My kids all loved it, and my husband and I did too. And it wasn't too spicy for the kids (though for all adults I'd definitely add some more spice to kick it up!). I froze the second batch of this. It's a great freezer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Very easy, Very good !!! A Family favorite !!!! Made it last night and added chopped olives and extra cheese to the top.......YUMMMMM !! I want to try corn added as well next time. Thanks Campbell's. You always come through !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
For a casserole, this is really quick and easy to make! I used 8 corn tortillas, half the amount of meat subbing ground turkey, and added a can of black beans. You couldn't even tell it had tomato soup in it, it blended with the medium hot salsa I used very well. I recommend using a really flavorful salsa since that's where most of the flavor comes from. That being said, we'll surely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Been making this for years. Very good as is. I do add more cheese to the top though, otherwise a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and didnt really enjoy it. I thought it was too meaty because I used a pound of 93% lean ground beef. My son and husband loved it, my daughter nibbled at it and I took a bite. I think maybe if I used less beef it might of been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Moody Afb, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This is something that I made when I was starting out cooking. I'd add a drained can of diced tomatoes and some homemade taco seasoning. Today I made it and my kids wouldn't touch it. So, if you think your kids will eat it....GO FOR IT. It's great for a quick, throw it together meal. Just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
fast easy and it tastes very good and if you use ground turkey instead of ground beef and use low fat cheddar you have a good low fat meal as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mastermom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is one of our favorites. Quick and easy, and the kids loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Very good, did a layer of ingrediants when baking. Kids really enjoyed. Used regular salsa so it wouldn't be too spicy for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States