Beef Taco Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
this was really good to eat for something kinda quick though I would suggest adding jalapeño pepper sauce that would give it a kick. also add red kidney beans to give it flavor since it looked kinda plan. Gives it a 4 rating it. We really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tampress Mitsurugi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I have made this several times and my whole family loves it. Easy to put together ahead of time. Very easy to add extra ingredients to suit different tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
So stupid easy! I used a leftover pack of the salsa sauce from a taco dinner box and half salsa.. Added onion and fresh garlic. Used chunks of Velveeta cheese and baked for about twenty minutes... Then sprinkled Mexican blend cheese on top for the remainder. My house smelled amazing! Dinner was tasty. My 3 year old even enjoyed it. Served with sour cream and salad in the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lil mama
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I fixed this last night and it was a success... I used mild taco sauce instead of salsa..and added half a pack of taco seasoning... will use more shells next time...used taco cheese ..n my daughter and I added sour cream on top of ours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
We discussed this before rating. It came out more dip-like, like good for nachos. But the flavor was good (added Taco seasoning). Maybe use it in a taco salad. It was quick and easy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslee Haylett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was a 4 star until I kicked it up a couple of notches by adding a can of refried beans, taco seasoning and some hot sauce. Like all recipes, this is a good base recipe that can be enhanced by your own personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAWKS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Liberty Township, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I have a made a variation of this twice and it was well-liked by the family. I heeded other's suggestions of adding some spice-cumin and chili powder and I also added some beans-black the first time, kidney the second time and threw in some frozen corn. I don't have tomato soup on hand so I blended a can of stewed tomatoes and this time some leftover tomato based chased with some leftover chicken broth. This time I threw in the remainder of some olives. I can't seem to used up more than about 4 corn tortillas before it seems like too much. I just sprinkled about 1/2 a cup of 2% Mexican blend cheese. I also haven't had any salsa on hand so don't let that stop you from experimenting. I cut up some onion also this time. So thrilled to be using up stuff from the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
We love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This recipe is super easy, quick, and delicious! I used tortilla chips instead of regular soft tortillas and it turned out great! I added more cheese on the top,as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Two reviews: Sept, 2013: So easy and so delicious!!! May, 2014: By coincidence, I made this a third time. This time I used leftover, diced, cooked, bone-less, skinless chicken legs instead of the ground turkey. On top after cooking, I added sliced green onions, sliced cherry tomatoes and chopped avocados ..... all ingredients I had on hand. Either way, it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States