Beef Stroganoff with White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Results were quite tasty. I think the meat needs to simmer for at least 45 minutes with top on. And I did have to add 1 more TBS butter after removing the onion/mushroom/ garlic mix from pan. Once the remaining ingredients are added needs to on real low simmer for at least another 45 min., stirring so it doesn't stick. The flavors mix nicely. If it cooks less I can understand the flavors and taste not being good. But once it's cooked together for a while the flavor comes out and the flour is properly cooked. Other than the butter and cooking it longer I followed the recipe exactly. Came out great. Thank you LAUREY !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I liked this recipe a lot although it was very salty. Next time I'll change it a bit. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Awful! Bland and runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewing, Missouri, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I'm so sorry but this was not for us! It was made according to instruction and I'm very thankful that I tasted teh sauce before adding my roast beef I had made yesterday to it. It was dreadful. Awful my husband spit it out. It almost taste like a marsella sauce whcih I do like but not quite there...it was just awful. I don't know where stragnoff came into the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
used beef tenderloin. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My family and friends really loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Was very good and very tasty I like my stroganoff thick to put over egg noodles, so when it was mentioned in recipe that this is a thinner recipe I decided to use more flour in my cream mix. It turned out great! It reminded me of what my mother made when i was kid but with more flavor. Thanks so much for the recipe it hit the spot. Tomorrow i will know how i did with it as i will be letting 2 friends try it wish me luck :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
It was very good but may need to add a little more salt in the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
The sauce tasted delicious, but my beef was a little tough. I think cutting the meat into thin slices would lead to a more tender finished product. The only change I made (other than halving the recipe) was to add an extra tablespoon of flour. I don't know if I really needed it. My sauce was very thick with this addition. I did serve it over rice, as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Simple Beef Stroganoff

A quick and easy dinner recipe with beef and noodles in a creamy mushroom sauce.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States