Beef Stroganoff with Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
Very good recipe. My picky 10 year old had three helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
I made this for my husband on our first Valentine's dinner. I asked if it was a "make again dish" and he said absolutely YES!! It may take a little while to make - time wise - but I was able to do other work around the kitchen while the ingredients were simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
I found that this recipie was way too salty even after taking Paula's advice and cutting back on the salt. The broth adds enough salt that no extra is needed. Otherwise a GREAT recipie!! I'm definately going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
Remember to remove extra grease and do not add more salt, the beacon has a alot of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
My husband went on and on and on about this meal. He loved it so much that he said that he thought about it the next day at work and couldn't wait to get home and eat the leftovers. I used beef broth with onions already in it and left out the seasoning salt and onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
This was excellent! I had to make a few modifications of my own, though. I put in a little less bacon because the 1/2 pound overpowered the taste a bit. I also felt it was missing something (spice), so I added a little black pepper & some parsley. Great recipe! My neice loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
My 16 year old son made this recipe and it turned out really good. I told him about the other comments about the salt so he didn't use as much. Also, we used fresh mushrooms instead of canned . We will make this again. We really enjoyed the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
I use chicken instead of beef and its still a very good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Excellent. It is so rewarding to try cooking a new dish and have it turn out looking and tasting just like you imagine it should. This recipe is very simple to follow, and easily modified according to anyone's taste, or what you do/don't have in the refrigerater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Absolutely wonderful. Hot, creamy, and very filling. I made this for my boyfriend's family (his mom, two daughters, and best friend) and all of them loved it. Now, they ask me to make it a lot. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States