Beef Stroganoff with Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Good stuff, gets runny after adding the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
This recipe got mixed results. I thought it was ok. My 17 and 7 year-olds wouldn't eat it. My 4 year old ate hers, and the 17 and 7 year-olds, so I split the difference on the rating. I'm not sure that it's fair to the recipe though. I can't say that I'd change anything, it was tasty but I also don't think I'll make it again because of the picky eaters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
I was hesitant to try this because I have had a lot of bad beef stroganoff but this was great. I did halve the amount of seasoning salt and it was still plenty salty. I may just omit the seasoning salt next time. I used 10 oz cans of soup instead of 14 oz and reduced the simmer time to 45 minutes and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
This recipe was easy to make but I would cut back on the salt. extremely salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLBISCHOFF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
very tasty! I used leftover roast beef and it was much easier and reduced the cooking time (in addition to recreating leftovers!)I converted the recipe to 4 servings. I substituted one can of beef broth for low sodium beef broth and it was still plenty salty. I also used lowfat sourcream and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
My family loves egg noodles so they really enjoyed this recipes. The only recommendation I would have is to reduce the amount of seasoning salt to half, other than that is was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
This recipe has great potential. But, I didn't read the reviews about reducing the amount of seasoned salt, and was very sorry that I didn't. It was way too salty. Also, I would double the amount of egg noodles. A definite do-over, nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
this was the first time i made this was very easy to make i should double the recipe the steak was good kind of tough to cut through think i will use a thinner slab of steak will cook again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcovey45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
I cooked this for my family one night. It was really good, if it was a little thicker it would have been perfect. but got great raves from the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Absolutely wonderful. Hot, creamy, and very filling. I made this for my boyfriend's family (his mom, two daughters, and best friend) and all of them loved it. Now, they ask me to make it a lot. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States