Beef Stroganoff with Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Good stuff, gets runny after adding the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
This recipe got mixed results. I thought it was ok. My 17 and 7 year-olds wouldn't eat it. My 4 year old ate hers, and the 17 and 7 year-olds, so I split the difference on the rating. I'm not sure that it's fair to the recipe though. I can't say that I'd change anything, it was tasty but I also don't think I'll make it again because of the picky eaters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
I was hesitant to try this because I have had a lot of bad beef stroganoff but this was great. I did halve the amount of seasoning salt and it was still plenty salty. I may just omit the seasoning salt next time. I used 10 oz cans of soup instead of 14 oz and reduced the simmer time to 45 minutes and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
This recipe was easy to make but I would cut back on the salt. extremely salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLBISCHOFF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
very tasty! I used leftover roast beef and it was much easier and reduced the cooking time (in addition to recreating leftovers!)I converted the recipe to 4 servings. I substituted one can of beef broth for low sodium beef broth and it was still plenty salty. I also used lowfat sourcream and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
My family loves egg noodles so they really enjoyed this recipes. The only recommendation I would have is to reduce the amount of seasoning salt to half, other than that is was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
This recipe has great potential. But, I didn't read the reviews about reducing the amount of seasoned salt, and was very sorry that I didn't. It was way too salty. Also, I would double the amount of egg noodles. A definite do-over, nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
this was the first time i made this was very easy to make i should double the recipe the steak was good kind of tough to cut through think i will use a thinner slab of steak will cook again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcovey45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
I cooked this for my family one night. It was really good, if it was a little thicker it would have been perfect. but got great raves from the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Absolutely wonderful. Hot, creamy, and very filling. I made this for my boyfriend's family (his mom, two daughters, and best friend) and all of them loved it. Now, they ask me to make it a lot. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States