Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was really, really good. But of course I altered it some. Ok, maybe quite a bit. I used elk instead of beef (my husband's a hunter), vidalia instead of green onion, added a tbs of Worcestershire and a ton of garlic (or something like 6 cloves). I also didn't have any mushrooms and it was fine without them. I think that the mustard is really the secret ingredient in this recipe, as I've made stroganoffs many times and none have been as tasty as this. I'll be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This recipe is ridiculously delicious! Thank you for sharing it! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Made this last night with chuck roast. Omitted the white wine and did add some cream cheese, but I don't think I will use it next time as I don't think it probably added any flavor. Used about 2 Tbsp of butter and 2 Tbsp of olive oil to brown the meat. Worked just fine to leave the meat in the pan while cooking the onions. I did mix 2 Tbsp of corn starch into the beef broth (used consomme) and added after adding broth to the pan, instead of the flour. Turned out great with awesome flavor. Most of the work is cutting up the meat and onions, so don't be intimidated by the amount of time. Most of the time is just simmering. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very good. This did not stay around very long. My family loved it. Highly recommend. I made it in the pressure cooker and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Watson McKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Tried it for the first time this evening and it was absolutely delicious. The only thing I changed was the white wine as I didn't have any on hand. Used White Zinfandel instead and it turned out perfect. The whole family loves it and I will definitely be making it again. Thanks for the great recipe. I love this website and is the only one I use for my searches. GO BRUINS.!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Excellent! Husband and both my boys (4 & 7) devoured it!! I also threw in a bunch of frozen mixed veggies to make it a bit healthier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was delicious! I think next time I will marinate the meat in the white wine first, because the sauce wasn't as thick as I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Try adding some pineapple chunks for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Scates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This Beef Stroganoff is so good. Not that much work. It just needs a little bit of time for simmering. I used fresh mushrooms and simmer for 1.5 hours. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MJt
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
We liked it. I'll definitely make it again but next time I'll either marinate it over night or use a different cut if beef, and I should have let the meat come to room temperature first. It was tender but a little bland. Sauce was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States