Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Made this for my husband last night. Didn't change anything except I used fresh baby portabellas and a petite sirloin roast and also double the amount of everything except the beef so we would have more sauce and veggies. It was delicious! This is most definitely a keeper recipe! Thank you Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ironton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort White, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Taking note of all the recommendations from others this turned out to be a very delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was very good. I followed the recipe as is but next time may make a couple changes - add some extra garlic, mustard, Worcestershire sauce and may try sherry instead of white wine to add that extra dimension that seems to be missing. Definitely worth making though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I substituted a can of Campbell's french onion soup for the beef broth for extra flavor. Then added a can of Campbell's beef consume so we could have extra sauce. The combination of french onion and consume is perfect. That makes the right amount for our family of 5 with a little left for left overs. My family loved it and asks for it all of the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Easy to make, tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leanne
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
It was super easy to make. Was good. I needed to add a little more beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
The flavor is amazing, so rich. Hubby wants me to save this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Ok, let's say this tastes pretty good, but i think I need to doctor this to do a couple things differently next time. The amount of butter...OY! I had heartburn all night. That has to go. Secondly, I think there are loads of better options over Campbell's condensed beef broth. I would also use a better cut of meat next time. The chuck roast was so chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casie Lord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I give it 5 stars - made as is. It is an incredibly easy and delicious recipe. The second time I made it I marinaded the beef in the wine before hand [with minced garlic and worsteshire sauce], instead of adding it at the end and I used fresh mushrooms. Either way it is a winner and a new favorite in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkippyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This is so good! My family loved it. I followed the recipe except for adding worcestershire sauce and deleting the wine. I'm sure it would be even better with garlic, cream cheese, etc. that other reviewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States