Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
After being served the hamburger helper version I have never liked stroganoff......thankfully I grew up and decided to give it another try.....This recipe, with some of the previously mentioned changes, will now be a permanent part of our menu. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I left out the white wine and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I was hungry for a beef stroganoff similar to what my Mom used to make. I came across this allrecipe.com website and found this recipe similar to hers, so I went over to their house and cooked it for her and my Dad, we really enjoyed it, just didn't make enough for seconds. Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Good. Followed suggestions of beezlys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I've been struggling with a good recipe for beef stroganoff forever...This one finally worked! It was absolutely perfect! I did everything pretty much exactly the way the recipe called for, except I used sirloin tips that I cut into 1 inch cubes, and let them soak in a bit of red wine for a while before searing in the pan and I also added garlic. This is absolutely delicious! I will certainly be repeating this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
my steak strips were still tough but otherwise it was good for a chilly night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Great recipe! My husband is not very fond of saucy meats but he loved this one. As recommended by another reviewer,I also marinated the beef in wine & and used yellow onions. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This one was a drool recipe. What's amazing is that I was distracted while making it, botched the directions, and it still was great. So....for those wondering how this is possible, I think a really good recipe can be messed up, and come out shining. I did marinade the beef (in my case, sirloin strips) for two hours in apple juice (no wine, but it is a great substitute), 1 Tbs Worcestershire sauce, touch of black pepper, salt, and garlic powder. Then drained before frying. I mixed the whole sauce at one time (I told you I was distracted). 4 Tbs of cornstarch in 1/4 of the beef broth--let it sit after mixing. The rest of the sauce ingredients went into another bowl to mix--including the sour cream. Well, I WAS distracted.....Despite a bit of worry, I did add the garlic and 1/3 cup cream cheese (I had whipped). So into the sauce mix went garlic, cream cheese, black pepper, salt, beef broth, mustard (spicy brown), few drops of Worcestershire, touch more apple juice, and sour cream. Once that mixed, I dropped in the mixed cornstarch/broth mix. I heated 2 Tbs of butter, and slammed in the beef to brown. And, in a small frying pan, 1 Tbs butter and the maya sweet onion. Once cooked, I dropped the meat and onions into a strainer to drain. I left the meat drippings, and added the sauce, heating to boil, and cooked it down. In came the meat and onions; one hour simmer, and perfect. Delicious recipe, and came through in the clinch of my wandering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was so good! I used top sirloin and yellow onions and garlic. I took the advice of the 1 tbs of Worcester sauce when adding the mustard and adding 1/3 cup of cream cheese with the sour cream. I did not have white wine, so I added Marsala and it was very good! Will do this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This recipe is awesome. Easy to make and so worth it! I did let it simmer several hours and I used sirloin tip steak cut which was divine. I used fresh mushrooms and everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States