Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
my steak strips were still tough but otherwise it was good for a chilly night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Great recipe! My husband is not very fond of saucy meats but he loved this one. As recommended by another reviewer,I also marinated the beef in wine & and used yellow onions. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This one was a drool recipe. What's amazing is that I was distracted while making it, botched the directions, and it still was great. So....for those wondering how this is possible, I think a really good recipe can be messed up, and come out shining. I did marinade the beef (in my case, sirloin strips) for two hours in apple juice (no wine, but it is a great substitute), 1 Tbs Worcestershire sauce, touch of black pepper, salt, and garlic powder. Then drained before frying. I mixed the whole sauce at one time (I told you I was distracted). 4 Tbs of cornstarch in 1/4 of the beef broth--let it sit after mixing. The rest of the sauce ingredients went into another bowl to mix--including the sour cream. Well, I WAS distracted.....Despite a bit of worry, I did add the garlic and 1/3 cup cream cheese (I had whipped). So into the sauce mix went garlic, cream cheese, black pepper, salt, beef broth, mustard (spicy brown), few drops of Worcestershire, touch more apple juice, and sour cream. Once that mixed, I dropped in the mixed cornstarch/broth mix. I heated 2 Tbs of butter, and slammed in the beef to brown. And, in a small frying pan, 1 Tbs butter and the maya sweet onion. Once cooked, I dropped the meat and onions into a strainer to drain. I left the meat drippings, and added the sauce, heating to boil, and cooked it down. In came the meat and onions; one hour simmer, and perfect. Delicious recipe, and came through in the clinch of my wandering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was so good! I used top sirloin and yellow onions and garlic. I took the advice of the 1 tbs of Worcester sauce when adding the mustard and adding 1/3 cup of cream cheese with the sour cream. I did not have white wine, so I added Marsala and it was very good! Will do this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This recipe is awesome. Easy to make and so worth it! I did let it simmer several hours and I used sirloin tip steak cut which was divine. I used fresh mushrooms and everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MomCooks@Sunday
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Very very tasty with rice! I tenderized meat in light bear 1,5 day in refrigerator, and I recommend do the slices of meat very thin. My kids said the taste is like secret souse of Mac Burger;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is the best Beef Stroganoff I have had. Made it twice my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I thought this was an easy, tasty recipe. I followed most of the recipe, with these few changes. After reading reviews, I marinated in red wine first. I actually used filet mignon sliced thin (was on sale at the market!). I sautéed the beef quickly, took out, the sautéed the onions, fresh mushrooms, and the garlic. I then deglazed the pan with some red wine. I then added the beef broth, brought to a boil, turned to a simmer, then added the beef. After an hour, I added the sour cream, along with some minced fresh parsley. Served over egg noodles. Both my husband and I enjoyed it. The leftovers were tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MegO21
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Made own modifications. We only used green part of green onions, no wine, fresh mushrooms 14oz broth :-) yummmmoh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegO21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
loved it so did the family they requested i make more next time !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delieura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States