Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Nicola
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This dish was well received! I planned an Easter brunch menu for a client and included this recipe because her husband is more of a simple meat-n-potatoes man and would not appreciate the other menu selections we planned. We did a test run and the only change I made was sirloin as opposed to the chuck. Accessible ingredients, simple prep, and a great result...my kind of dish and outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nagoya, Aichi, Japan
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I've had better it could've been the steak we used though we chose to do it with a skirt steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This recipe is wonderful as is, but we love garlic in our house so I added a heaping tbsp. I've now used several different kind of roast (whatever happened to be on sale) and it turned out great with all of them. Even my 2 year old cleaned his plate. Leftovers, if you have any, taste just as good if not better, so make lots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Even my picky kids love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
very good w tweaking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was so amazing and easy! I took the others advice and added two gloves of garlic, a little bit of fresh rosemary, and used fresh mushrooms. I also doubled the sauce so we had lotsa gravy for the potatoes and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
The recipe was simple and the results were delicious. I used beef chuck cut into cubes and prepared everything in my trusty pressure cooker. In less than 30 mins(thanks to my pressure cooker) dinner was served. All that was heard at the table was the clicking sounds of forks hitting the plates and humming as my husband and daughters were eating.SUCCESS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsumlin
Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Great recipe! My only tweak is that we use fresh mushrooms rather than canned. I've made this several times& everyone raves about it. Thanks for making me look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! I only wish I could give it move stars. I did as others requested and used red wine. Also, I used my crock pot. When using the crock pot I found it was thicking up really fast so I put about 1/2 C heavy cream to the mixture. You talk about rich and of course more fattening, but it was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States