Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
very good w tweaking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was so amazing and easy! I took the others advice and added two gloves of garlic, a little bit of fresh rosemary, and used fresh mushrooms. I also doubled the sauce so we had lotsa gravy for the potatoes and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
The recipe was simple and the results were delicious. I used beef chuck cut into cubes and prepared everything in my trusty pressure cooker. In less than 30 mins(thanks to my pressure cooker) dinner was served. All that was heard at the table was the clicking sounds of forks hitting the plates and humming as my husband and daughters were eating.SUCCESS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsumlin
Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Great recipe! My only tweak is that we use fresh mushrooms rather than canned. I've made this several times& everyone raves about it. Thanks for making me look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! I only wish I could give it move stars. I did as others requested and used red wine. Also, I used my crock pot. When using the crock pot I found it was thicking up really fast so I put about 1/2 C heavy cream to the mixture. You talk about rich and of course more fattening, but it was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I would never use chuck roast or steak unless I ground it. It tends to be tough even with lengthy cooking. Also the true flavor of stroganoff is destroyed with wine. It overpowers the sour cream which by itself at the end is quite adaquate to give a delicate and delicious flavor. Also be aware that use of canned broth leads to sodium overload. This recipe was completely inedible. I do not recomment this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Added garlic and a tablespoon of Worcestershire along with the mustard. Maybe cut the white wine next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Fantastic! I doubled the recipe and used stew meat that was already trimmed very well and on salel,I cut into strips and marinated overnight in white wine,used yellow onion and simmered the mushrooms with the meat. Otherwise I stayed close to the recipe. My children are back in town for easter,4 sons and a daughter,so there were about 10 of us all together last night. Not a drop left! My oldest son asked if we could change easter dinner from prime rib to this, I make a pretty mean prime,so that was a high compliment for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brett Bodington
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Used fresh mushrooms and normal white onions. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett Bodington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was so good and everyone loved it. I quadrupled this because we had a lot of meat and so many people here and I wanted some leftovers. I did two things slightly different. I used half the amount of sour cream and then half cream cheese per some reviews to make it creamer. It was delicious. The only other thing I did differently is I cooked it in a pressure cooker and it was done much faster and really tender. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States