Beef Stroganoff III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Delicious as is! The wine did thin it out a little, but that's fixable next time. I'll double it too as there were no leftovers. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spolley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Was so yummy we ate the whole pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I made this recipe for my family tonight. I used Gardein beef tips and cashew sour cream. It was delicious. It only took about 30 minutes from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa LaCroix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
We added some horseradish mayo - it added a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kickleuk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Excellent base recipe that makes a great main dish! I added the previously suggested garlic, and finished with fresh ground nutmeg before serving...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JimR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
We aren't big fans of stroganoff but we both liked this. I always look through the reviews before I try a recipe. I took the advice of others and marinated in white wine, added garlic and worcestershire although I still added wine at the end. Very tasty, we want to try this with meatballs next. Thanks Donna for a simple but delicious addition to our recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen & Bernie
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dundalk, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I followed the recipe. My chef's pan made it easy to move the beef and onions to the side. This dish is exceptional. I used egg noodles to go with it. Thanks Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Took advice from past reviewers and mixed flour with some beef stock before adding to pan. Dash of worcestershire and cayenne to round it out. Excellent flavor. Used ground beef as I did not have ground chuck. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovefoodinPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States