Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amanda E Garber
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was great!! I used hamburger because I did not have the other meat and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
A little bland. Spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
very delicious and easy!! I only used 1 cup of sour cream though. My husband absolutely adored it, said it was just how his mom makes it! Definitely going to be making this more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Quick and easy pretty tasty. Next time i would add more sale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This recipe is awesome! You can tweak it to your tastes too or improvise. I used leftover eye of the round roast and added garlic powder. I am going to add Worcestershire sauce and fresh mushrooms next time too! My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whachagotcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mgriffin51
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This turned out very good. I made only a few very small changes. 1) I added a tiny amount of butter in the corner of the pan before adding the flour, allowing the flour to cook in the butter before getting mixed with everything else 2) I added some milk after adding the soup concentrate because I felt it was too think (and I stand by that after trying it) 3) I let it simmer much longer than 15 min to help the beef flavor soak into the sauce. Other reviewers thought it tasted bland. I don't think so, although some red cooking wine would probably throw it over the top. I'm also very generous on onion size and I think that makes a difference. The more onion the better the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
My family loved this dish, even my picky meat eater. I do not particularly like sirloin steak, so I used two new york strip steaks, which were easy to cut thin strips. I cut the sour cream down to 1/2 cup, and added small amounts of milk until it thinned up a little. Otherwise it was too thick for noodles, as one other reviewer wrote. I added a good amount of garlic to add some flavor which saved the meal from blandness. Next time I will add baby bello mushrooms and maybe even a little tomato paste. YUM. Thanks for the recipe. Easy, and my kids love it. Definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYBOPPS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I love this recipe, just as it is! It's a family staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
The instructions were so that the whole meal came out incredibly bland. Even adding garlic in didn't help it. Sorry. Not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Searched for an easy stroganoff recipe and came across this one. Tried it and loved it! Ha great flavor and creamy. Did not change a thing. Will definitely make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States