Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I loved this recipe, as well did my finance. I just added a cup of sliced mushrooms when I added the onions because my family loves mushrooms. Delicious and easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I used sirloin steak, added jalopeno pepper flakes to give it a kick. Will make again! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Great recipe, but definitely needed more liquid to balance out the meat. I hate onion, so I added sliced mushrooms. After adding the soup, I added some white wine. I didn't have sour cream, so I used some heavy cream instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Its simple yet so yummy! one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I was a little disappointed in this recipe. It was good but didn't have quite the "homemade" flavor I would have liked. I don't think I liked the cream of mushroom soup taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This recipe is a keeper. Super easy and delicious! My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Easily a 5 star with these healthy modifications. 1. Use the 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup (I promise you won't be able to tell the difference). 2. Add 1 can of Golden Mushroom soup. 3. Add 2 cups or 1 can of beef broth. 4. Add a package of onion soup mix and omit chopped onion. Can also add 1/2 cup light cream cheese and 1/2 cup light sour cream at the end. This dish is far from bland, has a deep rich color to it, and lots of aroma and flavor with hardly any work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Klimper
Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was delicious! I added a splash of white wine, garlic pwder, extra paprika and a bit of worchestshire to the meat as it cooked. When I added the soup, I used one can of NON-condensed mushroom soup, and added a half can of beef broth. I also added about a tsp and a half of dijon mustard. It was sooo good, even my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I rated this 5 stars if you add the following that I've collected from other reviews. First off I browned a 3 lb. london broil in a skillet then transfered it to a crockpot with some garlic, woschestshire sauce, beef broth, fresh ground pepper, paprika,a can of drained mushrooms and a packet of onion soup mix. Cooked it on low for about 8 hours. Then when I got home in the evening I dumped it back in a skillet to mix in a can of cream of mushroom soup, and cooked about 10 minutes. Then I spooned in enough sour cream to the color I like it and simmered for a bit longer. While I was putting in the mushroom soup I started boiling my water for my egg noodles. Very tasty and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I love this recipe, I have added it too my favorite freezer dishes. I make a big pot of it then freeze it in smaller portions for a later meal. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Headings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States