Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
We really liked this. I added 1/3 cup beef broth and 2/3 cups water when I added the soup, without it I think it would be way too thick but with it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quilcene, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is a VERY good basic creamy stroganoff recipe! I didnt have all the ingredients (no onion or paprika) but added fresh mushrooms and garlic to saute the meat in. And it turned out AMAZING! First time ever making something like this and I love it, oh and we used Venison instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Came out great. I however did also have to alter the recipe. After cooking the beef and onions I deglazed the pot with a bit of water (would have used red wine if I had it) and then added the flour and spices. I used a can of Campbells Cream of Mushroom with Roasted Garlic soup instead and also added about 2 cups more of water (I didnt' want to use milk, felt like there was enough dairy) and added some Worschestershire sauce. Let that cook down and only added 3 big dollups of sour cream. Came out wonderful. Great color too - the garlic soup has some extra color and flavor to it. I also kept adding more paprika, but I love paprika!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I loved this recipe, as well did my finance. I just added a cup of sliced mushrooms when I added the onions because my family loves mushrooms. Delicious and easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I used sirloin steak, added jalopeno pepper flakes to give it a kick. Will make again! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Great recipe, but definitely needed more liquid to balance out the meat. I hate onion, so I added sliced mushrooms. After adding the soup, I added some white wine. I didn't have sour cream, so I used some heavy cream instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Its simple yet so yummy! one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I was a little disappointed in this recipe. It was good but didn't have quite the "homemade" flavor I would have liked. I don't think I liked the cream of mushroom soup taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This recipe is a keeper. Super easy and delicious! My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Easily a 5 star with these healthy modifications. 1. Use the 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup (I promise you won't be able to tell the difference). 2. Add 1 can of Golden Mushroom soup. 3. Add 2 cups or 1 can of beef broth. 4. Add a package of onion soup mix and omit chopped onion. Can also add 1/2 cup light cream cheese and 1/2 cup light sour cream at the end. This dish is far from bland, has a deep rich color to it, and lots of aroma and flavor with hardly any work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Klimper
Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States