Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Even half a minced onion was too overpowering for my taste. I added water, additional shakes of paprika, 2 splashes of apple cider vinegar, and 3 shakes Worcestershire sauce. Husband raved! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chiizorg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Not bad - was really quick and easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I didn’t have time for the crock-pot version. This was quick, simple and delicious. I basically followed the recipe, the only things I added was, I sautéed a can of mushrooms along with some onions and garlic. I add a can of beef broth and a couple of dashes of Worcestershire sauce to the soup. Then I added 2 Tblsp of cream cheese along with the sour cream before serving. This was good. Daughter love it and Hubby asked me to make this again!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I added a 8pz package cream cheese, 1/2 cup parmesan or asiago cheese, used low fat sour cream and beef boullion for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Sturgis, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
delicious and easy, you probably only need half the amount of sour cream (cut some calories!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I used a little beef broth to thin the sauce out a little and real sour cream. I also used some fresh mushrooms that I sauted with the onion. It turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Very good recipe. I find the sauce is very thick but I like how the can of mushroom soup neutralizes the sourness of the sour cream. If you like a lot of sauce like we do, it might be a good idea to double up. We ran out and still had noodles left and people wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I love this recipe and my friends ask me to make it for them all the time. I use venison steaks or chops instead of beef and it still is amazing. I also add beef broth as well not too much because then it becomes too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I heart cooking :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
add fresh mushrooms that are sauteed in wine and butter for the wine flavor. Instead of adding flour later on, coat the round steak strips in flour and seasonings then brown. Sour cream makes the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was a great recipe! It was easy and pretty quick to throw together. I did add mushrooms to it but that was the only thing I changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States