Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I love this recipe and my friends ask me to make it for them all the time. I use venison steaks or chops instead of beef and it still is amazing. I also add beef broth as well not too much because then it becomes too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I heart cooking :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
add fresh mushrooms that are sauteed in wine and butter for the wine flavor. Instead of adding flour later on, coat the round steak strips in flour and seasonings then brown. Sour cream makes the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was a great recipe! It was easy and pretty quick to throw together. I did add mushrooms to it but that was the only thing I changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
was good for a 'quick' version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and I will never make it again without tweaking it a lot. My husband told me to never make it again and that man will eat anything you put in front of him. However, the kids did eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is my family's favorite quick dinner. I use ground beef when I am in a hurry and still is a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
left out salt and flour, added 1/2 a cab if beef broth to the cream of mushroom soup and a splash or red cooking wine. Cut the sour cream down to 3/4 cup. Still blah. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I made this tonight for the first time. I had 1.5 lbs of steak, so I doubled everything except the sour cream and the onion. I used only one onion and 16 oz. of sour cream. Even so, the sour cream flavor was way strong. I think half the sour cream next time and it will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
great recipie mad a few little changes used sliced roast beef from our deli. sauteed onions and mushrooms in beef broth (from deli with beef) till tender added sour cream and soup balanced out with litle bit of water just to thin out a little was very thick few spoonfulls of lipton onion soup mix was awesome gave 5 stars with my changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Recipe is quick and easy. I am a caterer, work really late sometimes and cannot think about dinner, go figure. LOL. I always use this website to help me jumpstart my brain. I used left over sirloin roast that we had cooked a few days ago, already seasoned so i only added 1/4 tsp salt, no pepper. But added Crimini mushrooms! And you might want to add about a half a can of water when adding soup, too thick, without. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christineservando

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States