Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
though i used hamburger this recipe is fantastic! the man of the house loved it, and he doesn't even like cream of mushroom soup. ended up using regular sour cream and added a bit of milk and the flavor was rich and delicious. i will definetely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Pretty good. I brown my onion with the meat, with THIN sliced celery & mushrooms. Used reg sour cream, garlic powder & dill! Very good base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
As it was was too thick - used 1/2 can of milk to make a better consistency. Flavor was pretty good though for a really simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Griffin10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This was very good! I cheat and make my stroganoff with ground beef for a cheap, quick meal. The only thing I did differently was add some garlic and some worcestershire sauce and serve it over rotini instead of egg noodles. Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Beef Stroganoff is my husband's favorite meal and I have been looking for a recipe that he likes. When I made this the other night he said it was better than his mom's. Thanks for a great reicpe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
My family loved this. I had to add extra seasoning because it was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
this was delicious. I added a little bit of the noodle water to the sauce to make it a little thinner. But we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Excellent recipe. My boyfriend loves stroganoff, so I made this for him for his birthday and he LOVED it! Next time I'm going to marinate the meat to make it a little more tender, and I'll cut back on the sour cream some. Otherwise, it was fabulous with some red potatoes and corn :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chandra Renee Loudermilk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heath, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I changed the steak to Filet, and added a package of sliced mushrooms. Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick's Favorates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
quick and easy to make. yummy :) I added garlic and a splash of red wine to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States