Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I added a handful of mushrooms to the frying pan with the onions. The dish was delicious- but I would marinate the beef for a few hours the next time I make this. The beef was a bit tough. The sauce was delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I used poor mans sirloin . Grond chuck. Tatsed really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
i used to make this recipe the same except i added a little bit of ketchup to it. I didn't ever measure things though, and still don't. I always had a problem with it getting too thick. One way to reduce this is add water and let it sit in the meat and simmer for a while. this makes a somewhat flavorful broth. then i add all the stuff, plus ketchup, pepper, garlic and whoistashire sauce. it's soooo good. i'm actually having it for lunch today. such a good recipe, but when u don't measure it gets too think, so i add water. but soo good just how it is too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I'm fairly new to allrecipes but I found this recipe awesome. I did add a few things to change it up a bit. I sauteed my mushrooms and onions in a ton of butter. The sauce was thick so I added 1 1/2 cups of beef broth. But all in all it was a big hit in my home. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Saratoga, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I tried this recipe this evening and didn't have any sour cream so I used cream cheese. It really tasted good! The difference was that it just had a little sweeter taste than with sour cream, but it still tasted great!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
My teenagers LOVED this recipe. I added some beef broth and seasoned to taste a bit but the kids have asked for it again and that doesn't happen often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Very simple. I used left over beef that was already cooked so I didn't marinate. I threw in pan with onion and some olive oil to reheat. Then, I added about 1/4 c. wine. Followed the rest of the directions omitting the flour. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nskiddo21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Silver Strand, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I've had beef stroganoff many times in my life and none have ever been like this. This is way to thick. I even followed others advice and added beef broth and water. It didn't help at all! I also only did 1 cup of flour and it still was super heavy. I also marinated the beef and even with that I thought it was weak in the flavor department. I wouldn't recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This is one of the easiest recipes for stroganoff I have ever made. Also, one of the tastiest :) I make this every couple of weeks for a full week's worth of lunches for work and I NEVER get tired of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zo Zo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was delicious. I did, however, take the advice of the other reviewers and added more flavor. I omitted the salt and added a beef bouillon cube and also added milk to thin up the sauce. I also decreased the amount of sour cream. It was excellent and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States