Beef Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
i used to make this recipe the same except i added a little bit of ketchup to it. I didn't ever measure things though, and still don't. I always had a problem with it getting too thick. One way to reduce this is add water and let it sit in the meat and simmer for a while. this makes a somewhat flavorful broth. then i add all the stuff, plus ketchup, pepper, garlic and whoistashire sauce. it's soooo good. i'm actually having it for lunch today. such a good recipe, but when u don't measure it gets too think, so i add water. but soo good just how it is too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I'm fairly new to allrecipes but I found this recipe awesome. I did add a few things to change it up a bit. I sauteed my mushrooms and onions in a ton of butter. The sauce was thick so I added 1 1/2 cups of beef broth. But all in all it was a big hit in my home. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Saratoga, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I tried this recipe this evening and didn't have any sour cream so I used cream cheese. It really tasted good! The difference was that it just had a little sweeter taste than with sour cream, but it still tasted great!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
My teenagers LOVED this recipe. I added some beef broth and seasoned to taste a bit but the kids have asked for it again and that doesn't happen often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Very simple. I used left over beef that was already cooked so I didn't marinate. I threw in pan with onion and some olive oil to reheat. Then, I added about 1/4 c. wine. Followed the rest of the directions omitting the flour. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nskiddo21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Silver Strand, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I've had beef stroganoff many times in my life and none have ever been like this. This is way to thick. I even followed others advice and added beef broth and water. It didn't help at all! I also only did 1 cup of flour and it still was super heavy. I also marinated the beef and even with that I thought it was weak in the flavor department. I wouldn't recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This is one of the easiest recipes for stroganoff I have ever made. Also, one of the tastiest :) I make this every couple of weeks for a full week's worth of lunches for work and I NEVER get tired of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zo Zo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was delicious. I did, however, take the advice of the other reviewers and added more flavor. I omitted the salt and added a beef bouillon cube and also added milk to thin up the sauce. I also decreased the amount of sour cream. It was excellent and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
It was a little thick. I cut back on the sour cream and used some fat free milk to make the sauce thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashley, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was delicious. I didn't give it a full 5 stars because it could use some improvement according to each person's tastes. I used hamburger instead of steak because I am not a fan of steak. Also, if any of you use the thick Amish noodles you might want to add more sour cream, it can be a bit dry without the extra because the noodles are so thick. My grandma was wanting some good beef stroganoff and when I fixed this, she was pleased. It tasted really good and was easy to make. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States