Beef Stir-Fry with Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
too much vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Definitely use ony about half of the vinegar! I also added an additional tablespoon of peanut butter and a litle bit of brown sugar to the sauce. This recipe is a good basis for any stir-fry and works well with any type of meat and/or vegetables. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
very good-I always adapt a bit to what I have in the fridge-used cauliflower, arrowroot instead of broccoli, cornstarch. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quadra Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Yummy! I halved the vinegar and cornstarch mix and I had to add about 1/2 a cup of veg broth because the sauce was way too thick. My husband and I ate it up with a quickness and will definitely make again. Very pleased, thx for the submission! Next time I will add a couple of dashes of fish sauce to make it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marilisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Thought it was great! Next time I will double the recipe and triple the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne McClelland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Turned out very well! Doubled sauce(cut vinegar in half) and served over basmati rice. I did change up veggies a little- left out bell peppers and mushrooms, julienned carrots. Added cauliflower and sliced anaheim pepper. Seasoned beef with garlic powder and ground black pepper while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Followed this recipe exactly and had to throw my dinner away. We couldn't eat it. Should have listened to the reviews to cut vinegar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I really liked this sauce! I only used olive oil (that's all I had). I followed it pretty loosely, but it helped me to get the proportions right for the ingredients I had on hand. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bananas360

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Thanks for the recipe. The blend of flavors in the sauce was perfect for my tastes. It's an easy recipe to adjust what veggies you use to accommodate what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I'm with everyone else -there was too much vinegar and I will reduce it next time. I also used coconut oil (didn't have peanut) and zucchini instead of bell pepper. It was still very good despite too much vinegar, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States