Beef Stir-Fry with Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Yummy! I halved the vinegar and cornstarch mix and I had to add about 1/2 a cup of veg broth because the sauce was way too thick. My husband and I ate it up with a quickness and will definitely make again. Very pleased, thx for the submission! Next time I will add a couple of dashes of fish sauce to make it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marilisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Thought it was great! Next time I will double the recipe and triple the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne McClelland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Turned out very well! Doubled sauce(cut vinegar in half) and served over basmati rice. I did change up veggies a little- left out bell peppers and mushrooms, julienned carrots. Added cauliflower and sliced anaheim pepper. Seasoned beef with garlic powder and ground black pepper while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Thanks for the recipe. The blend of flavors in the sauce was perfect for my tastes. It's an easy recipe to adjust what veggies you use to accommodate what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I really liked this sauce! I only used olive oil (that's all I had). I followed it pretty loosely, but it helped me to get the proportions right for the ingredients I had on hand. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bananas360

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I'm with everyone else -there was too much vinegar and I will reduce it next time. I also used coconut oil (didn't have peanut) and zucchini instead of bell pepper. It was still very good despite too much vinegar, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
My husband and I made this last night. We used coconut oil in place of peanut oil as that is what we had and we cooked the garlic with the beef to flavour it. We initially doubled the sauce with the exception of the rice vinegar (thanks to the other reviews) and the soy sauce (only added an extra tablespoon) and ended up adding about an extra tablespoon of peanut butter and about the same of the chili sauce. The cornstarch and water were left out completely as we felt they were not necessary. We ate this with jasmine rice and sprinkled chopped peanuts on top. We enjoyed it and will make it again but will reduce the rice vinegar further next time. I would like to try this with chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was well received at my table. Took the reviews to heart and reduced the vinegar by half, reduced the cornstarch. Can't imagine if it had had full vinegar. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Definitely use ony about half of the vinegar! I also added an additional tablespoon of peanut butter and a litle bit of brown sugar to the sauce. This recipe is a good basis for any stir-fry and works well with any type of meat and/or vegetables. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
very good-I always adapt a bit to what I have in the fridge-used cauliflower, arrowroot instead of broccoli, cornstarch. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quadra Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States