Beef Stew VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Marina
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Turned out amazing! I had never made stew before and it was super easy! Only things I did different was added fresh garlic instead and cooked it with the meat same with the onion and cooked it for less time( didn't have 2 hours to make dinner)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
We didn't want the starch of the potatoes, so I cut portabella mushrooms into chunks, satee'd them in butter infused olive oil then added them to the pot 10-15 minutes before done to flavor them but not cook them too much. Yum!! And no carbs from the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
i added miced garlic, grean and red peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enaid Skcih

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I pretty much followed the recipe. Only adjustment was a little more pepper and added some salt. It was really good. I used a chuck roast and cubed it. The meat was so tender. I will make again with a few tweeks. ..use red potatoes so they don't get mushy, add some red wine and will probably season the meat with flour mix before browning. Great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnus' Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
My husband loves this stew. I change it a little. I add diced garlic when browning the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
The stew was very good I did add sea salt and Mrs. dash to give it more flavor. I will probably experiment with other ingredients such as, onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My family loved this recipe. I also added garlic powder and more cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Holy Cow! This recipe is soooo perfect!!! If you are a first timer, novice, or someone who prefers to really go by the book, TRY THIS!!! It's real beef stew, and just delicious!! Kiddos Paula! And thx so much for sharing!! Only added 1/2 cup red wine and a garlic clove...Absolutely no reason to worry about or make ANY changes. If u like a thicker gravy just add 2 tsp extra corn starch/cold water...which you can easily gage and decide when you add the vegetables. I am one of those cooks who has always made intuitive changes. But, I could tell by reading the recipe, and reviews that there was no need. I've been married 30 years, and my husband is pretty accustomed to good meals, gotta repeat what he said! So cute! ' I'm so totally satisfied, there's nothing else in the world I need!' TEE HEE! I'll take that on a Friday night! However...not sure I'll find a dessert to keep him that way. :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
tthanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States