Beef Stew VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I thought it was pretty bland, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Delicious!!! I made this today and my mom & daughter loved it! Will definitely make again when the weather cools and do homemade biscuits. I used red wine & some of the other review suggestions. Oh, will use red/yellow potatoes instead of white next time. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I followed all directions and made no substitutions and it came out very good. Made it for a guest that happened to be a chef and even she was impressed. I loved all the fresh ingredients and blended flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Delish!!! Made it twice… 1st with lamb. 2nd with beef. We definitely enjoyed the beef but... WE LOVED THE LAMB !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was the best stew I have ever made! the broth was rich and flavourful, even though I trimmed the fat off the meat carefully. I did have to use a bit more oil to brown the meat than called for. I added the onions with the soup bouillon. Otherwise, I followed all of Chuck's suggestions except I didn't add red wine or A1 sauce because I didn't have either of these. Oh and I used no salt broth so I did have to add a tsp of salt also because there was none in any of the ingredients. My husband raved about it, he did not particularly like my previous stew which was tomato based.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This stew is great!! It is easy to make and is great even for my picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Holy cow, this was delicious. I did make a few changes based on suggestions and what I had. I did not have rosemary, so I omitted it. I added a packet of McCormick beef stew seasoning instead. I probably used closer to 2.5 lbs of beef. I did not use celery, but used fresh green beans (maybe a half pound) and a can of corn. I also added a 1/2 cup of red wine after cooking the beef. I served this with buttermilk cornbread... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Very tasty! I should have added more cornstarch because I would like it a little thicker. The rosemary adds a nice taste. Very pleased, will make again! P.S. I forgot to add the celery, will try again with that. And also I used 'no salt added' beef stock instead of bullion cubes. My husband appreciated my lower sodium effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Didn't have the cornstarch so I substituted with Bisto beef flavour and flour, it turned out amazing! This is the best stew I have had in forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States