Beef Stew VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Such an easy stew to make and great flavor I changed a few things though just because they're old habits:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blair Jarvis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I'm disappointed! I chose this recipe to make beef stew for the first time because of the reviews and the simplicity of the instructions. It needs to be called Beef SOUP!!! And that's after I tripled the cornstarch and simmered it for an extra 20 min. Still soup. Flavour is good, but the veg seem overly soft, even though I don't mind that. I will freeze it and try to reheat it on the stove with a roux to see if that helps. I definitely wouldn't have made this if I knew it would be so thin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Church

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
We quite liked this as per the recipe with no changes. The next time we make it, however, we will change a few things. Less potatoes, saute the onions with the beef for a bit more flavor, and probably a can of crushed tomatoes, also for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pennyknell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Made this and it was so good and my husband loved it, he gave me a high five ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This stew gets 4 stars based solely on my personal flavor palette. I felt like the bolder nostalgic flavors of the stew I was looking for weren't there. I added a few things to enhance it after the fact and was quite pleased. This was also my first time making stew though so I am really glad I started with this recipe as it is a great Foundation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I haven't made it yet. Please quit asking me. I gave it a five because I know that's what it will be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Excellent taste! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Loved this recipe. I did season the meat before browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Easy to make and was fantastic made in my dutch oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made this recipe today, they only changes I made were I added everything together and I used my Crock pot. I let it cook on low for 6 hours. My husband and Father in law loved it. I think next time I will make the stew thicker with more water and cornstarch as described in the All Recipes magazine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States