Beef Stew V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
Charming indeed, not to mention delicious. Everything a beef stew should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
This stew is stick to your ribs hearty and delicious. I thickened it at the end with about a 1/4 cup of flour water. My husband commented that the flavors blend beautifully - no one flavor over-powers the other. I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
this stew is absolutely delicious! I added frozen peas to the last half hour of cooking time and it was exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
WOW! Very good! I used 2 pork chops and 1/2 lb ground beef, omited the butter and tomatoes, and was extremely pleased with the results.I also added a few more herbs to personalize it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Very good!!!!! I added all and threw in the crock pot and everyone loved it, I did have to thicken it with flour to get a more stew like base. Once I got into peeling the pearl onions I almost left them out but it was worth all the work, that is the only difficult part about this , time consuming peeling those tiny little onions!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
Deeelicious!! This beef stew made a wonderful bowlful of delicious beef chunks, gravy and vegetables. Once I added the vegetables (carrots, potatoes) I only cooked it another 30 minutes because I did not want the veggies to overcook. It was perfect. We went through a whole loaf of sourdough bread making sure every last drop was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
EXCELLENT OVERALL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
This is wonderful, just the right amount of wine. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This stew is excellent, with just the right flavor and thickness. I cook the meat and onions in one pot, I also add peas at the final stage of cooking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Perfection! Hubby said it was the best beef stew he ever had. The only thing I changed was I added peas in place of the celery. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States