Beef Stew V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This turned out well-not soupy-thick. It simmed for 2 hours. I added another bouillon and the flavor was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
2 words: SUPER YUMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
this stew is perfect for me for the very reason some others were disapointed. It is more like a soup. Which is what my partner likes with dumplings. I like a thick gravy with biscuts. With this I can have it both ways. Simply remove some of the liquid befoe making the dumplings and thicken it for me and then good to go to make his!! Delish and stops us from fighting the war over the stew!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Five star + I added a little bit more red wind and it was just great. Everyone loved the stew. Even my wife who never eats beef stew loved it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Good soup, bad stew. This was more of a vegetable beef soup than a stew but still had good flavor. I was just dissapointed because I was expecting gravy like juice not broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon VanSickle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Pretty good; very traditional, but not the best I've ever had or anything. I just felt something was missing. I did cut the recipe in half and used a crockpot after searing the beef with flour, just FYI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
the best stew, A must for all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
I liked the flavors. I browned the floured meat right in the stockpot then added the liquids and deglazed the brown bits. That's how you get a thicker sauce. I added a lot more water than the recipe called for and the sauce still came out thick. It was even thicker the next day, and yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Easy to prepare. Tastes good. Family loved it. What else do you need from a recipe? One caution, I made 8 servings according to the recipe, but we only got 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This was more like a soup than a stew; I wanted something with a thicker liquid. It was ok for a soup. My husband only had one serving then ate cereal; he wouldn't eat the leftovers--a sure sign that it wasn't very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States