Beef Stew V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Flavor was a good classic stew. I used this as my base leaving out the things I don't like (pearl onions and celery) and adding peas. I used beef concentrate instead of bouillon b/c it's what I had, same basic idea though. Also, cooked it all in one pot for easy cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This stew was amazing! Nice and hearty...I added peas, and I substituted the red wine for red grape juice. We don't drink alcohol, and I really liked the tangy sweetness it added. I also cooked it all in the same pot from the beginning, and used the grape juice to deglaze the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I enjoyed this recipe but it was better when I reduced the beef. 3 lbs was too much for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Borquez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by huesiree

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Awesome and hit the spot, Added a bit more flour to thicken but superb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This recipe as it is written is excellent! I wouldn't change a thing and the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I have been using the same beef stew recipe for years. Out of boredom I decided to search for a new one to try. This was AMAZING. I made this in the slow cooker on high. I didn't cut up my beef into smaller cubes bc I figured the meat would fall apart anyway, which it did. I added peas at last 10 min of cooking. The red wine and browning the floured meat with the onions is what really makes this recipe kick butt. New favorite beef stew recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Very good and easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by juliisamama
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I made it an it was very good! I added some hot sauce to my plate only since the family don't like it and it added a great kick if u like hot!!! But other than that I followed the recipe to the t and it came out great so try this and you will enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States