Beef Stew V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
Deeelicious!! This beef stew made a wonderful bowlful of delicious beef chunks, gravy and vegetables. Once I added the vegetables (carrots, potatoes) I only cooked it another 30 minutes because I did not want the veggies to overcook. It was perfect. We went through a whole loaf of sourdough bread making sure every last drop was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Very good!!!!! I added all and threw in the crock pot and everyone loved it, I did have to thicken it with flour to get a more stew like base. Once I got into peeling the pearl onions I almost left them out but it was worth all the work, that is the only difficult part about this , time consuming peeling those tiny little onions!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
EXCELLENT OVERALL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
WOW! Very good! I used 2 pork chops and 1/2 lb ground beef, omited the butter and tomatoes, and was extremely pleased with the results.I also added a few more herbs to personalize it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
This is wonderful, just the right amount of wine. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
Charming indeed, not to mention delicious. Everything a beef stew should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
This stew is stick to your ribs hearty and delicious. I thickened it at the end with about a 1/4 cup of flour water. My husband commented that the flavors blend beautifully - no one flavor over-powers the other. I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
this stew is absolutely delicious! I added frozen peas to the last half hour of cooking time and it was exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This stew is excellent, with just the right flavor and thickness. I cook the meat and onions in one pot, I also add peas at the final stage of cooking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Perfection! Hubby said it was the best beef stew he ever had. The only thing I changed was I added peas in place of the celery. Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States