Beef Stew V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Most delicious beef stew ever! It takes forever to cook, though. Make sure you have plenty of time in your hands before you start making this. The wait is worth it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by huesiree

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Awesome and hit the spot, Added a bit more flour to thicken but superb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This recipe as it is written is excellent! I wouldn't change a thing and the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I have been using the same beef stew recipe for years. Out of boredom I decided to search for a new one to try. This was AMAZING. I made this in the slow cooker on high. I didn't cut up my beef into smaller cubes bc I figured the meat would fall apart anyway, which it did. I added peas at last 10 min of cooking. The red wine and browning the floured meat with the onions is what really makes this recipe kick butt. New favorite beef stew recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Very good and easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by juliisamama
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I made it an it was very good! I added some hot sauce to my plate only since the family don't like it and it added a great kick if u like hot!!! But other than that I followed the recipe to the t and it came out great so try this and you will enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
A great recipe, although I did make several modifications to better suit my preferences, (added mushroom, used less potato, and added a dash of Worcestershire sauce), I still give this recipe 5 stars as-is, cuz it definitely would have been fine without the modifications that I made, I'm just really picky when I cook for myself simply cuz I can be lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Everyone liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I must say I like the end result, although it would be nice if it were just a bit thicker. I'm not as good of a cook as I would like to be, so, not sure how to thicken this easily without risking ruining it... The other thing I have trouble with is browning all the meat easily. Its quite the task! But the stew is a tasty meal and my boyfriend truly enjoys it which is important!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Love this recipe. I have made it a number of times and have found that upping the wine and the garlic makes it more to my family's taste. Also, added frozen peas for color and I usually have to thicken it a bit at the end. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States