Beef Stew IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
I thought that this was excellent. Easiest and best stew I have eaten besides my grandmothers. I added a can of french cut green beans when I added the corn. I also had to add a can of beef broth for flavor and because it didnt seem to have enough broth. I woud definitely give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
very good,it didn't make enough for 6. Simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
very hearty stew...we added gravy master for color(3 teaspoons),2lbs of meat instead of 1 lb, and we added 8 cups of water instead of 4, and we added an extra vegatable(fresh greanbeans also) i thought it was excellant and even recommended it to our friend..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
Tastes great and Easy! I tend to add a little more worshire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
Not bad..it was very flavorful. Will make this again when the weather is cold and the snow is blowing..it will definitely be more appreciated then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
I love this recipe!! I'm a meat & potato person & the kids actually even like this one! I make it for them probably too much...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
Great recipe! Big hit with the family. I cooked dumplings in it during the last 15 minutes of cooking and the whole dish was superb! I also added one tablespoon of peanut butter for a nice different taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
I love recipes that I can just throw in the crock pot and forget about it. This was one on them and taste great, just ask my grandkids, twins 2 yrs old and a 6 yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
I followed this recipe to the letter and it was a great success. The only thing I did differently was cook dumplings (made with Bisquick) in the stew at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBORAHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
Wonderful recipe, I didn't dredge the meat in the flour and just sprinkled it over the meat while it was browning. (A time saver tip from my Grandma) It worked out real good. I also added dumplings to the stew, adding a little Poultry seasoning and some dried parsley to the dumpling mixture to add a little flavor. All in all, verrrrrry gooooooood recipe. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States