Beef Stew IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
I thought that this was excellent. Easiest and best stew I have eaten besides my grandmothers. I added a can of french cut green beans when I added the corn. I also had to add a can of beef broth for flavor and because it didnt seem to have enough broth. I woud definitely give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
very hearty stew...we added gravy master for color(3 teaspoons),2lbs of meat instead of 1 lb, and we added 8 cups of water instead of 4, and we added an extra vegatable(fresh greanbeans also) i thought it was excellant and even recommended it to our friend..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
Tastes great and Easy! I tend to add a little more worshire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
I followed this recipe to the letter and it was a great success. The only thing I did differently was cook dumplings (made with Bisquick) in the stew at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBORAHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
Wonderful recipe, I didn't dredge the meat in the flour and just sprinkled it over the meat while it was browning. (A time saver tip from my Grandma) It worked out real good. I also added dumplings to the stew, adding a little Poultry seasoning and some dried parsley to the dumpling mixture to add a little flavor. All in all, verrrrrry gooooooood recipe. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Sorry, Joanne, but I lie my butt off and tell people it's MY secret recipe and people DIE over it. It truely is the best beef stew I've ever had, I made it all summer long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
I was busy working late so I left my husband this recipe to follow. He did substitute celery for the corn and added 1 can of beef broth to thin it out...but it was the best darn stew I have ever tasted. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
I will make this recipe again. The meat was very tender. I did need to add more seasoning, otherwise, it was a little bland. Thank you for this recipe, Joanne. Angela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This recipie is really easy. I followed some of the other posts suggestions and added about 1 cup extra of water. I used 2 big carrots and 2 Big potatoes. We ate this with rice and my picky 2 1/2 yr old daughter loved it. It is very good and I would deffinately make this again, The meat in addition was ver tender. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
Very tasty, especially the second day. I substituted dark beer for the water and omitted onions and corn. Next time I may add beef broth instead of some of the beer. I made it with boned chuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States