Beef Stew IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
I thought that this was excellent. Easiest and best stew I have eaten besides my grandmothers. I added a can of french cut green beans when I added the corn. I also had to add a can of beef broth for flavor and because it didnt seem to have enough broth. I woud definitely give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
very hearty stew...we added gravy master for color(3 teaspoons),2lbs of meat instead of 1 lb, and we added 8 cups of water instead of 4, and we added an extra vegatable(fresh greanbeans also) i thought it was excellant and even recommended it to our friend..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
Tastes great and Easy! I tend to add a little more worshire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
I followed this recipe to the letter and it was a great success. The only thing I did differently was cook dumplings (made with Bisquick) in the stew at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBORAHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
Wonderful recipe, I didn't dredge the meat in the flour and just sprinkled it over the meat while it was browning. (A time saver tip from my Grandma) It worked out real good. I also added dumplings to the stew, adding a little Poultry seasoning and some dried parsley to the dumpling mixture to add a little flavor. All in all, verrrrrry gooooooood recipe. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Sorry, Joanne, but I lie my butt off and tell people it's MY secret recipe and people DIE over it. It truely is the best beef stew I've ever had, I made it all summer long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
I was busy working late so I left my husband this recipe to follow. He did substitute celery for the corn and added 1 can of beef broth to thin it out...but it was the best darn stew I have ever tasted. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
I will make this recipe again. The meat was very tender. I did need to add more seasoning, otherwise, it was a little bland. Thank you for this recipe, Joanne. Angela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This recipie is really easy. I followed some of the other posts suggestions and added about 1 cup extra of water. I used 2 big carrots and 2 Big potatoes. We ate this with rice and my picky 2 1/2 yr old daughter loved it. It is very good and I would deffinately make this again, The meat in addition was ver tender. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
Very tasty, especially the second day. I substituted dark beer for the water and omitted onions and corn. Next time I may add beef broth instead of some of the beer. I made it with boned chuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States