Beef Stew IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Good stew. I doubled the seasoning and floured meat in pan. I deglazed pan with red wine and stuck in the crock pot for about 6 hours. In last hour I added potatos, carrots and a can of corn. I thickened with mash potato flakes. Makes a nice thick hearty stew. Also good to deglaze with beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Yummy. I added 1 T of tomato paste, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I made this stew today. I used beef stock instead of water. I think it could have used rosemary but it was really really good. I would make this time and time again. My kids loved it. I did not take the meat out before thickening and all was good. soooooo gooooood. ( I had two bowels :) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Excellent Beef Stew. I made it exactly as written here and it was very good. My husband ate until he was sick...Ha. I will definitely make this again. Pay no attention to the snide review that says this recipe is awful as written. It's just their opinion and nothing else. This recipe is a keeper. Besides, everyone has their own way of doing things in the kitchen...no need to be mean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
absolutely yummm! my husband loves this!! to cut down cook time a ton, i added the potatoes to the broth early instead of cooking them on the side like another reviewer mentioned, i did use the bullion and beef stock and a little water, and fully cooked the meat on the side. otherwise, i haven't changed a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Yumm..this a the best beef stew ever, beef gets so moist and doesnt take all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I love this recipe, I am making it for the second time! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noregrets220

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was a great recipe! The best beef stew I've made so far. I followed the recipe, but added a couple of cinnamon sticks at the beginning and some beef stock for extra flavour. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thediymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I liked this recipe. I added beef stock and did find the Worchestershire a bit strong at first (I'd definitely reduce the quantity then next time) but over all, I totally enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
DONNAINNC made a great suggestion Jan 7 2004, when she suggested adding things like BBQ sauce, ketchup and the like! WOW! I have been slow cooking my stews for so long (and waiting all day), this took about two hours, and the taste far outweighs the old way I did things!! I used to add onion soup mix to my slow cooker, and it wasn't bad, but this taste is super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loribear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States