Beef Stew II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
Really good stew! Hubby loved it! I loved being able to put all in slow cooker!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I made this stew for my family and my husband and kids said it's the best they had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
This is a wonderful stew. Even my fussy husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Very delicious and easy to put together. Great with homemade biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
This receipe has the same ingredients and flavors I remember as a child. I've been looking for similar ones for a while now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2000
My family loved this stew. I added potatoes right at the beginning rather than making noodles or mashed potatoes later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
This is the best stew I've ever made. I added cubed potatoes in the beginning, to make it bigger. To thicken, I took the cover off the slow cooker for the last 30 minutes of cooking on high. Served with french bread it was a very hearty meal. Even my finicky kids and husband loved it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Very good - I added 4 cups of beef broth in place of the water, and also potatoes. The best beef stew I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
This was the best stew I've ever made. I also used 4c. beef broth. I didn't use the bay leaves, paprika or cloves b/c I didn't have them. DH and my children loved it! Thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Delicious. Some minor changes to suit my personal tastes: One can beef broth, almost one can burgundy wine, the rest of the can, water. Rather than slicing, I chopped the carrots and celery in bigger chunks so they won't disintegrate in the crockpot and also added 2 big potatoes in 1" cubes. To make up for extra carrots and the potatoes which weren't in the original recipe, I added 1 T soy sauce and additional 1 t worcestershire sauce and more black pepper. I also used only 1/4 of an onion cut in big 2 inch pieces so it wouldn't turn to mush. In the last half hour I added pearl onions. For spices, I followed the recipe and then added sprinkles of cumin, savory, rosemary and parsley. 8-9 hours in the crockpot was just right for 2 lbs meat. It really was a hearty, flavorful meal. P.S. My husband thought this dish was okay. He's not into large chunks of beef in a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States