Beef Stew II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Very good! I added a bunch of stuff to it like potatoes, barley, soy sauce, and more pepper. I also just used leftover beef that I had, so I skipped the first step. Still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Krebs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
My family and I love this recipe. Like other people I added some things. I used beef broth from bouillon cubes instead of water and added potatoes and soy sauce. It was great and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was great. Like the others I also added cubed potatoes. I, for sure, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I love this stew; it is wonderful for frozen snowy days. When I make it I omit the bay leaves and cloves, and add a cup of chopped mushrooms, a leak, a can of garbanzo beans and a can of kidney beans, I also add the leftover flour from dredging to thicken the stew. My family loves it, and we have found that it tastes even better the next day, as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was so delicious and so easy. Like another rater of this recipe, I too added cubed potatos about 45 minutes before it was done and it was the biggest hit with my family and friends. I also added just a little extra salt, but I will be sure to make it over and over again! Great for cool days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I used the basic ingredients for this recipe.... To thicken it up a bit i used flour and brown gravy dry mix 4 cups beef broth and 4 cups h20 No lemon juice I added ingredients to taste. In a crockpot for about 6 hours high then 1 hour low
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plympton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Uxbridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I use this recipe, but substitute 3-4 small potatoes for the celery, and cook it on the stove on low for 3-4 hours rather than in a slow-cooker. I usually serve it with fresh bread, sliced cheeses and sliced fruit. Great winter meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
I have used this recipe 3 or 4 times now. It is excellent, very easy to follow and my family LOVES it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I didn't like the sweet taste of this stew so I simply added one extra teaspoon of salt (2 teaspoons total) and it was almost as good as what mom used to make. Great recipe for those who like to add their own favorite vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I have made this many a time. I like to add a turnip and green peppers to liven it up a little. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States