Beef Sirloin Steak with Baby Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Made this for a night with my mom.. We both enjoyed it. She asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chimpanzee84

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I thought this was delicious!! I did not have balsamic vinegar so I used seasoned rice vinegar.. and I didnt have any fresh spinach so I used some chopped frozen spinach I had. After all the substitutions I made it tasted great.. I see it as a very versatile recipe. Next time I think mushrooms would taste very good in it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Very tasty. Used Campbell's low salt mushroom soup which has more mushroom flavour than the original and only 2 g fat per serving making it good and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was pretty good. I used Heart Healthy Cream of Mushroom soup, cut the oil to 3 teaspoons and served the dish over whipped cauliflower (from the South Beach cookbook) instead of mashed potatoes. I try to like rosemary, but it is just not in the cards. Next time I'll use thyme or oregano or basil, anything but rosemary. Otherwise, this was quite good and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was so good that I think I will enter in the fair for my 4-H cooking project this year. I suggest using a tenderized meat to prevent it from being to tough and I would season the meat with either Lawry's Seasoning Salt or just salt and pepper. The fresh basil and balsamic vinegar tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Loved this! I doubled the amount of garlic and needed to add salt and pepper. I made it for a dinner party and it was very impressive looking. A nice hearty meal. Very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahall46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I did as some of the other reviewers suggested and cut down on the vinegar and then added some soy sauce. It was actually very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Loved it! I'm just really starting to get into cooking & this recipe was easy enough, but didn't taste that simple. My husband was thrilled, even the kids enjoyed it. I will have to make more sauce next time, because we definately needed more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
We love to experiment and try new dishes, then keep favorites to make again. This is one I will definitely never repeat. Out of a family of six, we all ageed none of us liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States