Beef Samosas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Loved this recipe!! Big hit at my supper club
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tami
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I made changes suggested from reviewers as follows: I made the dough that was suggested... much better than phyllo I think! The recipe was 2c AP flour, 4 Tbsp oil, 4 Tbsp water. The filling needed double this dough recipe, however the dough was great I also used lentils instead of peas, and garam masala instead of cardamom (didn't have any) The samosas seemed very authentic this way.... I might try baking some of them next time. I served these with tziziki sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
The filling was tasty, but I thought the recipe made way too much. I used the dough recipe suggested by another user and it was alright, but would have needed a lot more to use all the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy McSprouts Couillard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by falasteen
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I love this recipe!! The only thing I did differently was add more spices and salt. I also chopped the potatoes after I boiled it into small cubes instead of mash it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by falasteen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Very labor intensive but worth it if you have a few hours; I made the dough as listed by AuntWebbie. It was a little crumbly though so I had to add water as I was rolling/filling the samosas, to hold them together. I ended up baking them in the oven because I've never deep fried and was intimidated by that. They came out delicious and authentic, I was assured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
It's ok. Nothing to talk about and definitely not something I would make again. Dry and bland once the potato was added (had to double after cooking it all and tasting it). I am going to see if I can make it into a gravy to try and salvage the rest of what is in the pan. I did try some as a stuffing with cheese in a biscuit, again nothing to talk about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
delicious...loved them and so did my bf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemonster25
Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fryeburg, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was super tasty!! I left out the meat, only used 1 onion, and wrapped them in a wanton wrapper. The spices were just right and they were devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey Sharkface Vazquez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
For being a dish different from what my family usually eats, it went over quite well! I really liked the flavour of the filling and the crunch of the deep fried shell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I keep coming back to this recipe. Always a crowd pleaser. We bake them in the oven at 350' for 15/20 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munki

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States