Beef Potato House Pie Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I added an egg to the mashed potatoes and used shredded cheddar cheese instead of processed cheese. Delicious! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
My kids and I really liked this dish. I did use fresh mashed potatoes but found them a little hard to spread evenly across the meat mixture evenly. Maybe I wasn't using the right untensils. I used shredded cheddar instead of American cheese. I may try a different twist next time by adding cream of mushroom soup or something similar. Overall, I was very pleased...very close to Sheperds Pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Really good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
This is very similar to Shepherd's Pie, expect that the meat is too dry. I would add a package of gravy mix next time or the mushroom soup as other reviewers suggested. I used carrots instead of the green pepper and real cheese instead of processed. I will try it again, adding gravy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
Very good, easy casserole. I took the advice of others and added a can of mushrooms and a clove of garlic to the meat mixture. I also used cheddar cheese (not processed) on top and it added a nice flavor. I used 8 potatoes instead of 6 - my family of 4 had it for dinner 2 nights in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
I found this recipe easy and has a great taste,my whole family enjoyed it, I will be making it again I had little time so I used instant mash potatoes, I will be making this again' jeannette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This was a little more preparation than I wanted, with the chopping of the onion, pepper and potatoes. I used ground turkey instead of beef, and I used also used garlic to season the meat. I added sour cream to the mashed potatoes. Didn't have process cheese so I used grated colby and monterey jack. It turned out pretty good. I will make this again, adding even more seasonings for more flavor, and I will make it ahead of time when my babies are napping so I can just pop it in the oven at dinnertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Easy receipy that even my husband liked. It tastes even better as leftovers. I added corn to the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
need to add cream o mushroom soup or something too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Very simple and easy to make! Substituted shredded cheese for the slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States