Beef Potato House Pie Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
I have to give this 4 stars, it was quick and easy and very good. I added some garlic, because I love garlic and used little less cheese. This is a make again..Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This was "ok", it really needed more spices and it was like something I had made on quite a few occasions-only more bland. If I make this again, I'll use more "zip".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYBOLTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
My whole family loved this dish! We will definitely be adding it to our list of favorite easy dinners. I changed a few things though. I only used 1 lb of ground beef, and I added a package of beef gravy mix (with water) and 1 can of cream of chicken soup to the beef. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
I made it last night and couldn't eat it, but my husband braved it. It was quick and easy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This was quick and easy, a good mid week meal. However, it tasted just like it sounds and I usually like more complex flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Very good and even better the next day. I added a touch more cheese and it was delicious. This will definately be served again at our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
I agree with the others that this recipe needs a little something to spice it up... I used garlic mashed potatoes that had been left over and was thrilled with the result. The HUGE plus for us is that the kids ate it with gusto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
I really liked this recipe. I took the advice of some other reviewers and instead of using homemade mashed potatoes, I used 2 pkgs of instant herb & butter potatoes. They added a little more flavor. I also added one can of condensed cream of mushroom soup and a little garlic powder to the ground beef, onion, & green bell pepper mixture. I did not alternate layers either. I just put the beef mixture on the bottom and spooned all of the potatoes on the top. I serve this with corn & blueberry muffins. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Was a very good recipe the first day...And even better the 2nd day!!! I did add some seasoning and Cream of Mushroom soup. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
I think this is a good base meal it was really bland but I think its a good start just needs to be kicked up a notch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States