Beef Potato House Pie Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This recipe is awesome. Requires a little time to prepare and to cook, so I wouldn't recommend doing it on a night that you're in a big hurry. I did the prep for it and cooked the meat and potatoes in the morning before work. Then I combined it all into the casserole dish and tossed it in the fridge for when I got home. I added in some minced garlic and salt when I cooked the burger. I also used turkey burger instead of ground beef. Super tasty dish. I might try it with turkey gravy next time like someone else here did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
yuck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Perkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was delicious! I made a few changes (some healthy, some not): 1 - added about 1/2 cup of light cream cheese to my potatoes, 2 - sauteed the onions, green peppers and about a cup of mushrooms in 1 1/2 tsp of coconut oil, 3 - added my sauteed veggies to beef mixture with a can of cream of mushroom soup, 4 - included shredded cheese tomy layers (beef, potatoes, cheese, beef, potatoes, cheese). This was so good, I went back for seconds.Not a great dinner to eat the day after sstarting a diet, but there's always tomorrow! Thanks for the great recipe. Will be adding this in to my usual rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenJeanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Wow! This is easy and so tasty my husband loved it, he likes stuff spicy so I added habanero and garlic salsa to the meat, I agree with others here, you need to spice up the meat . I also put a layer of cheddar cheese between the meat mixture and the potatoes . I will be making it with chicken and broccoli next time for something different. ?Ohh the possibilities --- Marie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterJack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Pretty bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M Ocaranza
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
My husband said this was the bomb! I followed the recipe, except for also adding some crushed garlic, julian carrots, and one can of green beans w/out the juice to the meat mixture. I also added some smashed whole garlic to the potatoes wile they where boiling so I could mash it into them when done. Layered it just like she said and, topped it all off with shredded mozzarella cheese(it was all I had), and baked. I will make this again, thank you for this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M Ocaranza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Great dish! My 8 year old loved it, and that's much to say.I just added an xtra, cream cheese in top of the beef (before the potatoes) in every layer..but still use the american cheese to finish the dish ..turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Awilda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is quick and easy and very delicious. This is my son's birthday meal of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo Coons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is a good recipe, but being a cajun i always season meat before I cook it. But, if you drain it you may want to add some more. Add seasoning after draining. I do season before I cook some meats, but you may need to add more. Just a thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States