Beef Potato House Pie Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This was really good but needed more of a taste so I would add a layer of cheese in the middle of the dish, everyone liked in my family. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This was wonderful. What a great cold weather dish this will be!!! Comfort food....I took another reviewer's advice and changed the following: I only used 1 lb of ground beef, and I added a package of brown gravy mix, the water called for on the gravy packet, and 1 can of cream of 98% fat free chicken soup to the beef. I saved time by making a huge amount of mashed potatoes on another night, and used the leftovers here. Might use cream of mushroom next time instead of chicken, and I might substitute a little red cooking wine for some of the water. Another favorite at our house!!! [Made this again 10/13/05--used 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup, HOMESTYLE gravy mix, 1/4 cup red wine, 3/4 cup water. Liked it even more!!!!!!!]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
When I made this, I made a larger pan of it, so I added another package of potatoes, I also took other peoples advice and used garlic mashed potatoes. Also When I browned the meat, I put some steak seasoning for more flavor. Overall, My family loved it! Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
I added more cheese to this receipe.My father in law loves this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Good recipe - won't use as much rosemary next time as it seems to overpower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Eijsden, Limburg, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This is a great recipe. I used large potatos but next time I will use medium sized as I had left over mashed potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
We thought that this was an easy and delicious casserole. I did make a few changes. I added mushrooms to the hamburger, along with steak sauce and worchestershire to add flavoring. To the potatoes I added garlic and italian seasoning. My husband and I both loved the recipe. This will definitely become a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holden Beach, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Southport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
quick, yes....easy, yes....inexpensive, yes....tasty, not really...kinda boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
I used leftover taco meat, and added a layer of cheese on top of the first layer of potatoes. My 17-year old picky eater loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States