Beef Potato House Pie Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
need to add cream o mushroom soup or something too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Very simple and easy to make! Substituted shredded cheese for the slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Very easy, but not very tasty. Will spruce it up with red pepper, hot sauce, mexican corn, etc. next time to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Great little twist on Sheperd's Pie!! I went greek with mine. I put two eggs with the potatoes to hold them together; and added Greek Yogurt (or sour cream) and Garlic to the beef. I also used Mozzerella Cheese. We love cheese, so I put an extra layer in the middle. Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
My family enjoys this casserole. I add a can of mushroom soup to the meat, as well as garlic. I then put all of the mashed potatoes on top of the meat and cover everything with grated cheddar cheese. It is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This was a very good recipe. I have a picky husband, so I had to leave out the onion and pepper. But I added a layer of corn and it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This recipe was good. I have a very fussy 8 yr old and he really liked it. It did made a lot of food. Next time I might scale it down to serve less. I added some brown gravy to the meat and I used shredded cheese that I mixed in with the potatoes. I also added a can of creamed corn which made it a little soupy. Next time I will use regular corn. I also will leave out the green peppers. But this is something I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
Pretty good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUECOVELLBUTLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Great recipe! I also know this one as Shepherd's Pie. One in our family can't have cheese, so I made a nice serving of gravy from the drippings and spooned plenty over the meat layers. I used 1 lb. each hamburger and sausage, and added a few cloves garlic, 1 T. sage and a couple shakes of Tony's (creole seasoning) while browning meat. With these additions, I had no problems with flavor! There are so many variations you could make of this (adding veggies, soups, sour cream?) - I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Great recipe, Pat!.....Quick and Easy. I did add 1 teaspoon chopped garlic to the meat while browning. I also added 2 eggs to the meat and the potato mixtures...it seemed to make it hold together a little better. This recipe is supposed to serve 8, but my husband ate 1/2 of it himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States