Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
OMG! Thank you Teresa! This was my very first time making a roast. I was very intimidated in doing so. But I found this recipe and it sounded very simple. So I made it for dinner tonight. It came out very tasty. I added red potatoes and carrots at the half hour mark when I turned the heat down. They turned out perfect. My husband loved it and so did my 2 year old! Thank you again Teresa for helping me overcome one of my cooking hurdles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
I wasn't sure about no water but looked at the ratings and went ahead with confidence! I loved the fact it wasn't boiled meat! Carved nice and was the best tasting roast I have ever made! I like to steam my veggies seperate though so I still did that. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
Mom would make her famous pot roast for me as a special meal for my birthday. She passed away last year and I regret not having her recipe. This one comes so close, my recipe card will read "Mom's Pot Roast". I can't wait to have my leftovers tomorrow! Thank you Teresa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
I addes tiny carrots and fresh asparagus the last hour, and it is a delicious recipe and the meat is very tender and not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
This is one of the first recipes I found on allrecipes.com several years ago and I've been making it ever since. My recommendation: DON'T CHANGE ANYTHING. When people complain that it's tough, but they added water, it's their own fault! Don't add water or broth. Don't add potatoes or carrots. Don't even change the amounts on the salt and pepper. Just do exactly what the recipe says and you will be happy with the results! I always am...but when I don't follow it exacyly, I'm disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
448 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
I AM NOT A RED MEAT EATER, BUT I EVEN ATE THIS ONE AND MY FAMILY LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
This is a great recipe. It was very easy to fix and my family loved it. This will surely become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
I loved this recipe. I have never had luck with pot roast in the oven and this one was a winner! I added my own veggies to this to make it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
Great Beef Pot Roast - my family LOVED it! I added about a cup of water which made a light gravy. Oh, boy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
I've been making pot roasts for over 20 years and this is the best!!!! The juices make a wonderful gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States