Beef Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
We Absolutely LOVED it!!! It was a very simple Easy to follow Resipe And So Dee-Lish!!! Great Site w/ Awesome recipes, I have a New Fav. ^_^ TYSM for sharing the resipe 4 All 2 Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Made it tonight. It was a pretty basic recipe. I followed & have to agree with some of the other raters, it needed more, POW of something. Seasoning was lost, & yes, I too think wine would of been good in the pan as it baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe was just okay. I doubled the onion and the garlic and I'm really happy I did because I think the meat and gravy would have been way too bland without it. The meat was a little dry but not terrible. The gravy really helped with the dry meat. I think there was a good amount of gravy for the amount of meat. I'd use this recipe again as a guide, but I'll make quite a few changes. I'll definitely add some rosemary, and maybe a few other spices, maybe 1/4 c or more red wine to deglaze the bottom of the pan which will help make more gravy, keep the onion and garlic doubled, and let it cook a little longer. The longer and lower it cooks, the more moist the meat will be. I'm pretty sure the meat was dry because it didn't cook quite long enough. My husband and sister really liked this recipe but they agreed it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
It was okay. I won't make it again, simply because my kids won't eat it and I don't want to have an entire roast to myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Wouldn't change a thing! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My husband does not really care for roast but he loves this recipe. The meat is flavorful and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
An excellent recipe and technique. Make it exactly as written and do not add any liquids to the pot! It comes out perfectly. If you add liquids, you're essentially boiling the meat, so it will become tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Delicious! VERY MOIST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraleewanab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Meat was still dense and slightly rubbery due to not being cooked slow enough. Vegies needed a bit more time to cook too. Flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Mann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
My first ever pot roast, I am embarrassed to say, but this was so easy. It made the difficult cut/not-great meat so tender and juicy and flavorful. My family loved it!!! I used canned minced garlic that i had in the refrigerator, seemed to work fine, loved it loved it loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States