Beef Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Excellent. I have never made a pot pie and my husband loves them. I used what I had in the house. Beef was the end piece of a beef tenderloin which I dusted with flour before browning. Also sauted mushrooms and onions together and added to beef. I needed to use these up. Then continued with the recipe as written. Results were awesome. Thank you for the posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Definitely a keeper, but it needs a little more than carrots and potatoes. I added a little corn, celery, and browned the steak with onions and various spices (a little Dijon mustard, too). I didn't boil the meat, either... I prefer it a with a little substance. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ctellifson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Very tasty. The only thing I did different was to saute a medium onion in the water that I used to boil the meat and then added the onion to the beef, potato, carrot mix. Also added a few canned mushrooms that I had left over. Quite good and will probably make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This is a great recipe! My family loved it. The flavor was great and it was simple to make...although a bit time consuming. The only change I would make is to add more gravy. With the recommended amount, mine turned out to be a little bit dry. I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
ok, but very dry. Too much pastry. May try again to modify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
The taste of this was god. I added some red wine to the mix for a more adult flavor. The pie took way longer to cook than the instructions said & the bottom came out kind of soggy. My husband wasn't too impressed with this one. I'll stick to chicken pot pies from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
would be better with a little bit of wine added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Fantastic. I made the recipe without the pie shell, I made biscuits insead. But it would have been good with a pit shell too I am sure. My husband loved it. I did add some seasoning to the water for the beef, I think that helped with flavor, and I only used 2T of cornstarch for the gravy. (I started with 2T and held the 3rd out to see if I would need it - didnt!)It would have been way too thick with 3T as called for so I gave 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Quick, easy and delicious! I added mushrooms and celery and cooked the meat in a crockpot but otherwise followed the recipe as it is written. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Great recipe left out peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States