Beef Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
wonderful, my family loved this i made smaller pies so everyone had there own so this made four pies and they were great will be making these again i did use frozen peas/carrots and frozen chunked hash-browns it made it quicker and easier for me they were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
time consumming but, worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This pie was quite delicious. To save time, I used leftover tri-tip and and roasted red baby potatoes. I sauteed the carrots with onions and garlic. After removing the carrots/onions/garlic from the skillet, I cooked the beef broth and cornstarch/water mixture in the skillet until it thickened into a nice gravy. Then, I added all the ingredients to the gravy, placed it in a pie plate with homemade crust, and baked it until the crust was brown. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
My BF "Dig a hole in the backyard and bury it. Dig a deep enough hole, so if you make it again, there's room for your body." It was edible for me, but he couldn't even look at it. He covered it with paper towels. I added a cup of wine to the broth, and extra spices such as sage and thyme. I also added a sauteed onion. No salvaging this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I made this dish on a cold night. I had a 2 lbs of sirloin steaks. They werent the greatest cut of meat. I had no idea what to do since it was too cold to gril. I pulled these out FROZEN threw them in a pot of water (just enough to cover it) with the same amount of bullion cubs. Boiled about 2 hrs until tender enough to shred. After shreding beef and returning it to the pot, I cut up some potatoes threw them in and cooked about 15 or so mins til done. I added a bag of frozen veggie mix (Carrots corn peas green beans) and cooked a few mins. Added garlic powder, black pepper to taste and the cornstarch. I put it in a 13X9 pan covered with the pie crust and baked until crust was done. Delish!! Impressed the heck out of the in-laws!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
turn out really well. the meat was sooo tender. I had to put more gravy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
So easy and cheap to make and tastes fabulous! My family absolutely loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I did change this a bit. I dredged the meat in seasoned flour before cooking and threw in a bay leaf with the water. I used the resulting liquid for the gravy instead of canned broth and added worcester sauce to it. I also left out the potatoes as my husband wanted mashed potatoes on the side. Both my husband and my picky daughter came back for seconds. Thankyou for a winner Stephanie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Wonderful recipe - cut out stars for the top and my 2-year-old now calls it "star cake". I used too much meat and not enough gravy - might take everyone's advice and throw in a packet of gravy mix next time. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Perfection!! Only added some onion and fresh garlic. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonoma cookin'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States