Beef Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Delicious! I loved the way the steak was cooked to get it really tender. I did have to keep adding water but I used a VERY big wide pan. I used that pan because I had decided I would just throw all the veggies (except the peas) in the last 15 minutes or so of the beef cooking to make everything easier and quicker. Worked like a charm ;) Of course like all my pot pies I can never seem to get it to look pie-ish on the plate lol! Unless I completely cool it down I see it impossible! Anyway, my family REALLY enjoyed this (especially the hubs) so thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This was good, but I miss the potatoes that they use to put in the frozen pot pies so I added a can of diced potatoes and that made it perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
just sat down to eat our beef pot pie.. and it was delious.. cooked as directed.. the only thing is oven time was to short left it in for 45 mins.. perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was very good, but I think the bake time, listed as 25 minutes at 350 degrees F, is incorrect. It took 45 minutes at that temperature to be browned sufficiently in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I added garlic and onion powder, and pre-cooked the beef in a slow cooker. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Super! Dredged beef strips in half cornstarch- half flour... Gravy was perfect. Added raw chopped veg in last 10min of cooking beef, it didn't need any additional beef stock. Used onion, carrot, celery and potato as the veg. Popped it in individual casserole dishes, shortcrust pastry on top, served with chopped parsley topping on the side... Deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I used left over roast beef for this recipe. It was very tasty and the family enjoyed it. I would myself next time make a bit extra "broth" to add to it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
What a simple and easy recipe! I whipped this up in no time. I wished the gravy would have stand out more, but that is nothing a little tweeking can't fix! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This tasted to us just like a Swanson pot pie. How much you like them will tell how much you will like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Great Recipe! I doubled it and it came out great! I also didn"t bother to brown my meat. I just boiled it in seasoned water and shredded it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honeydew~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylvester, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States