Beef Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Quick, easy and delicious! I added mushrooms and celery and cooked the meat in a crockpot but otherwise followed the recipe as it is written. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Great recipe left out peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
THIS is REALLY good. I've made a turkey/chicken pot pie before ... never a beef one. My husband and I would DEFINITELY have this again. I added chopped onion - which really enhanced the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This came out wonderful, even though I made a number of adjustments. I used leftover pot roast, which cut down on the prep time considerably. I added 1/4 c. chopped onion; 1 clove garlic, chopped; and 1 stalk celery sliced; and 1/2 t. Seasoned salt; 1/2 t. Italian Seasonings; and 1/4 t. pepper. After cooking the vegetables, I realized the remaining broth was not going to make enough sauce, so I also added one package of brown gravy mix, prepared, to the final sauce, and added a splash of red cooking wine. Instead of just frozen peas, I added 1/2 c. frozen corn as well. I pre-baked the bottom crust for about 7 minutes and it came out nice and flaky, not at all mushy. I added sliced mushrooms to the top of the vegetables in the pie before putting on the top crust. The one thing I didn't do, but will next time is layer the vegetables and sauce in the final assembly. I had just put the sauce over all the vegetables and it didn't soak through like I would have liked. This recipe probably would have been great with a lot less tinkering by me, but it came out wonderful even after playing with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
241 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I used leftover grilled steak-really worth grilling up extra steaks just for this. I like to make many small pies and shove them in the freezer for nights when I can't cook or plain don't feel like it. Easy enough to put cooking directions on the pie and let your family make dinner for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2006
This was really good - everybody liked it. I was surprised at how much flavor it had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Very good. I used chuck stew beef ( that was all I had) but with the simmering it became very tender. Next time I will make my own pie crust though, I dont care for the ready made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Excellent! My husband ask me several times to find a recipe for pot pie. This was my first try and he really liked it. I used a basic flaky pie crust and was vert pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
Man, this was disappointing. Maybe pot pies just aren't for me, but this lacked flavor. If I ever do this again, I'm going to marinade the meat in some kind of sauce beforehand, and use sweet potatoes. Bland, bland, bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This was a hit at my house. I found it easy and excellent. I did cheat though and instead of making the gravy I used 2 packs of brown gravy mix. I assure you this was the right amount of gravy and not dry. Will make again. But I do think using fresh veggies and not frozen is a biggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States