Beef Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
turn out really well. the meat was sooo tender. I had to put more gravy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
So easy and cheap to make and tastes fabulous! My family absolutely loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I did change this a bit. I dredged the meat in seasoned flour before cooking and threw in a bay leaf with the water. I used the resulting liquid for the gravy instead of canned broth and added worcester sauce to it. I also left out the potatoes as my husband wanted mashed potatoes on the side. Both my husband and my picky daughter came back for seconds. Thankyou for a winner Stephanie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Wonderful recipe - cut out stars for the top and my 2-year-old now calls it "star cake". I used too much meat and not enough gravy - might take everyone's advice and throw in a packet of gravy mix next time. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Perfection!! Only added some onion and fresh garlic. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonoma cookin'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was really fantastic. It is very filling and perfect chilly nights. I too had to bake it longer to get a nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Quite good. I made a few minor changes to the recipe. I added onion and garlic powder to the gravy and had to bake the pie at 400F for 40 mins. My husband loved it, I prefer my pot pies with more gravy. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Excellent. This is my version. Used leftover potroast beef [shredded] and gravy. Added one can of cream of mushroom soup to gravy in large sauce pan, burner on med.low heat. boiled three large peeled and cubed potatoes till fork tender in boiling salted water, drain; add to gravy. Add one beef boullion cube. I also put a bag of frozen mixed veg. in pan. Stir, let cool, then put in your pie crust. I baked at 425* for about 45 min. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was a fantastic dish! Of course, I didn't follow the recipe to the letter, but it was a great jumping off point for me. I tossed the beef in flour, garlic powder, onion powder, kosher salt and fresh black pepper before browning. Instead of simmering it in water, I used 2 cups beef broth. I also threw in some balsamic vinegar to give it some tang. When it was time to cook the vegetables, I added extra beef broth to the leftover broth from the meat. I also mixed the gravy with the shredded beef and vegetables instead of pouring it on top. It was fabulous, and my husband said it's going to replace beef stew in my catalog of meals. I can't wait to eat it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keisha Millich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I love this recipe, Best pot pie I've ever had although I did change it a bit. I used Stew meat dredged in flour with Broiled steak seasoning, Mrs. Dash, Garlic, Onion salt and ground peper before browning. I used beef broth and simmered in crock pot. seperated beef from broth, cooked vegies in broth, used arrow root to thicken. browned bottom crust prior to filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iceworm
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States