Beef Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was really fantastic. It is very filling and perfect chilly nights. I too had to bake it longer to get a nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Quite good. I made a few minor changes to the recipe. I added onion and garlic powder to the gravy and had to bake the pie at 400F for 40 mins. My husband loved it, I prefer my pot pies with more gravy. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Excellent. This is my version. Used leftover potroast beef [shredded] and gravy. Added one can of cream of mushroom soup to gravy in large sauce pan, burner on med.low heat. boiled three large peeled and cubed potatoes till fork tender in boiling salted water, drain; add to gravy. Add one beef boullion cube. I also put a bag of frozen mixed veg. in pan. Stir, let cool, then put in your pie crust. I baked at 425* for about 45 min. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was a fantastic dish! Of course, I didn't follow the recipe to the letter, but it was a great jumping off point for me. I tossed the beef in flour, garlic powder, onion powder, kosher salt and fresh black pepper before browning. Instead of simmering it in water, I used 2 cups beef broth. I also threw in some balsamic vinegar to give it some tang. When it was time to cook the vegetables, I added extra beef broth to the leftover broth from the meat. I also mixed the gravy with the shredded beef and vegetables instead of pouring it on top. It was fabulous, and my husband said it's going to replace beef stew in my catalog of meals. I can't wait to eat it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keisha Millich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I love this recipe, Best pot pie I've ever had although I did change it a bit. I used Stew meat dredged in flour with Broiled steak seasoning, Mrs. Dash, Garlic, Onion salt and ground peper before browning. I used beef broth and simmered in crock pot. seperated beef from broth, cooked vegies in broth, used arrow root to thicken. browned bottom crust prior to filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iceworm
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
My family thought this was just okay. I felt it was a bit bland when made as is. Next time, I will alter to my family's taste. This definately needs more gravy and seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAEVYAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Excellent pot pie. I used a can of Campbell Beef Vegetable soup and liquid beef oxo. Thickened it with flour and it turned out fantastic. Added about 1 tbsp parsley and 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper. This will make it in to my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
add 1 teaspoon northwoods seasoning 1 med. onion celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Pretty good. I found I had to bake the pie longer than the directions said (more like 35-40 minutes) and that the beef didn't take nearly 2-3 hours to cook...more like 1 hour. I may increase the amount of gravy a bit next time and mix it in rather than just pouring it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This was awesome...the meat was so tender after simmering for 3 hours. I did tweak it alittle based on what i had on hand. I added frozen carrots with the potatos then i added frozen peas and corn (not thawed) when i mixed everything together. It was so filling and a good way to get my family to eat more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States