Beef Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
yum:p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I had some leftover pot roast (marinated in soy sauce, worcestershire, and beef consomme'), and I separated the meat from the broth, added 1 can beef consomme', 2 cubed potatoes, broccoli, edamame, and shredded carrots, and simmered until tender. I put the meat and solid veggies in a bowl, then added 1 tbsp corn starch to 1/3 c water, dissolved, and added to simmering beef broth. We can hardly wait until tomorrow night to eat it! I cut slits in the top pie crust to allow for ventilation. I know the family (12, 10, and hubby) are gonna love this! (Update: it was wonderful!) We'll definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Great and simple once the beef is cooked. Great left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Meat is tender.... very simple recipe will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Making this again tonight, we just love it! I like to make it with leftover steak that we grilled, it gives it a great taste. I also add the juices from the meat to the potato beef broth for the gravy so there is plenty. It's also good to add some fresh mushrooms or even some canned ones to it. I also use a bag of mixed veggies instead of cutting up carrots, this way it has green beans, etc included. LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Delicious!! AND everything (except for the pepper) is IC friendly :) I actually recommend the 'flaky pie crust' recipe, instead of the frozen bit, on this website if you have the time for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Excellent recipe! I love the fact that it doesn't have any pre-made soups in it. I did alter this a bit (added onion, celery and more spices) but otherwise I didn't change a thing. I did have to bake it for 45 minutes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I made the filling like I would a pot roast. I cooked the roast in my crockpot on high for about three and a half hours, adding the potatoes and vegetables an hour and half before the meat was done. I did add some onion and minced garlic and worcestershire to the beef broth. After it was all cooked, I mixed up a packet of dry brown gravy mix with the gravy in the crockpot, then poured it over the filling in the pie crust. I also baked the bottom crust before filling it. It was pretty good! My husband and I ate the whole thing ourselves because he especially liked it. I think next time, I'll try using green beans with the carrots. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
this was pretty good, although i made several adjustments. first i used venison steaks and dredged in flour, s&p, thyme, and garlic powder and after browning, i added the water, a beef bouillon cube, and about 3T. of worcestershire and only cooked in the water for about 1hr (i didn't even really need to do this my venison was tender to begin with). i used 1 large potato, 2 carrots, 2 mushrooms, 1 celery stalk, half a can of corn, about 1/2 c. frozen peas and like others suggested used the water from the meat pan to add with my beef broth, also spiced the veggie water with 1 garlic clove, s&p, celery seed, thyme. as far as the gravy is concerned, i did make a packet of brown gravy mix but tried to use as little as possible the sauce you make is so good i hated to ruin it by adding but it needed more liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherryebomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Yummy! This was hearty and easy. I wanted to cut out some of the calories, so I used pork chops. But it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States