Beef Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
It was sooo good and the kids even loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
The recipe is very good, but I would play with the spices next time. It really needs a keek...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Wasn't crazy about this pie, but my hubby loved it so I'll make it again LOL ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
yum:p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I had some leftover pot roast (marinated in soy sauce, worcestershire, and beef consomme'), and I separated the meat from the broth, added 1 can beef consomme', 2 cubed potatoes, broccoli, edamame, and shredded carrots, and simmered until tender. I put the meat and solid veggies in a bowl, then added 1 tbsp corn starch to 1/3 c water, dissolved, and added to simmering beef broth. We can hardly wait until tomorrow night to eat it! I cut slits in the top pie crust to allow for ventilation. I know the family (12, 10, and hubby) are gonna love this! (Update: it was wonderful!) We'll definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Great and simple once the beef is cooked. Great left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Meat is tender.... very simple recipe will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Making this again tonight, we just love it! I like to make it with leftover steak that we grilled, it gives it a great taste. I also add the juices from the meat to the potato beef broth for the gravy so there is plenty. It's also good to add some fresh mushrooms or even some canned ones to it. I also use a bag of mixed veggies instead of cutting up carrots, this way it has green beans, etc included. LOVE IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Delicious!! AND everything (except for the pepper) is IC friendly :) I actually recommend the 'flaky pie crust' recipe, instead of the frozen bit, on this website if you have the time for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Excellent recipe! I love the fact that it doesn't have any pre-made soups in it. I did alter this a bit (added onion, celery and more spices) but otherwise I didn't change a thing. I did have to bake it for 45 minutes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States