Beef Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is a good BASE recipe. There is no way I would make this again following the recipe as is. Everything came out extremely dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
OMG!!!! This was soooo good! I did modify this just a little...I also used stewed beef like one other user because that's all I had. I boiled my beef in beef broth and French onion soup (did not add water) for and additional flavor, after that boiled down to almost at a frying stage...I added 4 cups of water and let it finish boiling down. I omitted the salt (the soup and broth is your salt), the cornstarch and 1/3 C water. I than took 1 celery stalk and split it down the middle twice and cubed along with the rest of the veges, added about three sprinkles of seasoned garlic powder. After my beef was done, I re-measured my water and used two dry gravy mixes that makes two cups ea. While whisking in the gravy mix it immediately thicken a little, added all the beef/vegetable mixture back to the gravy and gave it a stir...ladle the mixture and making sure it had enough gravy into my pie shell...topped it with the other shell and baked. I had enough left over to make two more pies. I served mine on top of a bed of rice. Husband liked it but didn't care too much for the store bought shell because it was a little too sweet for him. As for me I loved it. Great comforting recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNIQUENESS2

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great recipe, Easy to follow, Excellent results!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
It was sooo good and the kids even loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
The recipe is very good, but I would play with the spices next time. It really needs a keek...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Wasn't crazy about this pie, but my hubby loved it so I'll make it again LOL ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
yum:p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I had some leftover pot roast (marinated in soy sauce, worcestershire, and beef consomme'), and I separated the meat from the broth, added 1 can beef consomme', 2 cubed potatoes, broccoli, edamame, and shredded carrots, and simmered until tender. I put the meat and solid veggies in a bowl, then added 1 tbsp corn starch to 1/3 c water, dissolved, and added to simmering beef broth. We can hardly wait until tomorrow night to eat it! I cut slits in the top pie crust to allow for ventilation. I know the family (12, 10, and hubby) are gonna love this! (Update: it was wonderful!) We'll definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Great and simple once the beef is cooked. Great left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Meat is tender.... very simple recipe will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States